You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYTHING FOR SALE….

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Money's cool when it serves you. If you end up serving money, you forget to live life. I am so glad I still spend money like money's nothing. That's a true victory for me.

PS. Six out of the seven greatest things in my life money couldn't buy....

  1. My son
  2. My education and accomplishments in the military (both 100% free)
  3. Each time the ref raised my hand as I was standing victorious in front of hundreds and in some cases thousands of people applauding.
  4. Each time I was in love and shared my love with the special one in bed. I am referring to the actual process of making love with someone I was/am in love with. An emotion of fulfillment that money will never buy (money will only buy you a good fuck, nothing more than that)
  5. The feeling each time a great film, book, song motivates me or even makes me cry. Money can't buy that.
  6. The feeling whenever an article I wrote goes viral and gets millions of views and praise from thousands of commentators. Money can't buy that kind of satisfaction either.

The only thing money has offered me generously is trips. I love traveling and without money I couldn't do it. However, other than that I can't think of anything else that money has contributed to my life. Maybe good food...OK that too. lol

Money can't buy a lot of things in life after all! Money's overrated...No shite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86