You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Universe of the Intelligent Microbe--The Biofilm

in #life6 years ago

Great overview of a topic that's quite important to microbiology. This field of research is still being actively studied so you can definitely expand this into a series if you wanted.

Sort:  

Thank you! Came into it while looking at plague transmission. Saw the role of biofilms in that. It is indeed a huge, and fascinating area. I don't how people run out of ideas. I run out of time and energy. Thanks for the encouragement!

One nice thing for you to attempt would be to write an engaging, accessible article about how stuff diffuses through biofilms. Lots of interesting tidbits about pore formation, 'finger growth', and some approachable mathematics (Fick's diffusion).

Thank you for the suggestion. I don't know about the mathematics--but the rest of it, I'm game. I usually write about stuff I don't know. Doing the research and understanding is at least much fun as writing. The encouragement is a spur, too. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69