You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The not so United Kingdom of rain - In answer to @angryman I suppose.

in #life6 years ago

Were it just for the The Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster, your post would be worth huge upvotes.
I can totally second what you are saying. Ten years in England and two British kids later, whenever I go back, there is a marked change in the demographics of the country and a loss of the quintessential “British” culture that one is not allowed to defend, lest one be called a racist or an islamophobe. If you support Tommy Robinson, when you denounce Telford, when you dare talk about the acid attacks on women (never heard of that kind of stuff back then), you are called a right wing nazi, a fascist. I used to walk back home through the streets of London after a party or an evening out, and never felt threatened. To those of you who have not ventured there lately: no go zones across Europe are real, and I hate to say (now you can call me a nazi or a racist even though I am merely stating a demographic fact) the population is neither indigenous nor white.
As an aside, it seems that the independently owned pubs are slowly disappearing as they are being gobbled up by large corporations. If I’m wrong, tell me.

Sort:  

Wrong? you are 17 cents and 100% correct in all respects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92