You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Steemit Icebreakers: What is the Strangest Job You Have Done?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't say this was a strange job, but I once worked as a pizza delivery person. What makes it strange was the people you meet late at night delivring food too. Drunk people, people super high to which they can bearly see cause their eyes looked super cheeched and people who I'm pretty sure they didn't leave their house in years. I remember once I delivered a pizza to someone, and while they paid for their pizza some dude ran by us and stole that dudes bike right in front of us.. luckily I got paid first, but that dude ran after him sooooooo fast.. I was like well not my problem and I left lol. Also while I was driving I used to drink multiple bottles of NOS energy drinks to a point that bottles would fall out of the delivry car all the fucking time... I had a saying back than of " dont NOS the car if you can NOS the driver" :) Hoped you all enjoyed my story , I deffinitly enjoyed all of yours!!

Sort:  

Hah, similair story. I worked as a pizza delivery guy too. Once I had a drunk lady who told me that she was ordering wine and not the pizza that i just brought her. She gave me 50 euro for 10eu pizza. Yes, tips included :D

Couple months later got screwd by some dude with a fake 50 who "bought" pizza for 10eu...

Karma...

karma is a bitch haha

I imagine you see the interesting side of humanity - those of whom barely interact with the rest of us- as a pizza delivery man.

Yes, I should imagine that you would meet all kinds of people with a pizza delivery. Wierd and wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87