You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you do more with faster internet?

in #life5 years ago

I have only decent speeds at my house, but very fast speeds at the university where I work. My house is fast enough that it is usually ok, but I often have to choose between screen sharing during meetings or showing my face. Sometimes I get away with both, sometimes it lags. The worst problem at home is not the speed, but just how the connection seems to fluctuate and frequently drop completely.

Sort:  

Fluctuation is also the main problem of the network in my university. Before they removed the awfully low speed limit, we have pretty stable internet (it just lowers the speed limit even more when many students are using it at once). But now, they removed the limit so that everyone gets to have noticeably faster internet, but you know what happens when DoTA2 has an update...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99