I should wear a burqa or change surname, my wish: Sonam Kapoor

in #life6 years ago

Actress Sonam Kapoor has been in the limelight for some time now. First by raising a loud voice on the issue of the KHADA issue, then after his marriage, his Mehndi hands in the Cannes Film Festival, and now because of his movie 'Veire the Wedding', he is constantly in limelight. In this special meeting, Sonam talked to us on all these topics silently:
Recently at the Cannes Film Festival, there was a lot of eye on your handmade hands. What difference did you feel between earlier and this time?

That was all the same. Something was not different. Every year the festival gets better and better. Every year there is something different in it, but overall it was all the same.

What is your opinion on the necessity of wearing dress code and heels in the ear? Like Kristen Stewart protested against taking off heels.
Dress code is only a dress code. I believe that you want to wear shoes like you, you wore shoes anyway. It is a heel or a flat, it does not matter.
Talk about your movie 'Veer The Wedding'. Looking at the story of four great girls, but what does this film say?
There are so many themes in the film, but the most important thing that has been said is that whatever friendship you have, it can sometimes be deeper than the family. You can not choose the family, but you can choose friends. Girls who are in the movie, Avni, Kalladi, Sakshi or Meera, all the modern girls, according to me, they will be resettled with them from Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai or from small towns. As such, my character's name is Avni. She is matrimonial law. Divorces people She is not getting married, so now she is ready to arrange her marriage and she is meeting with the boys through her mother. We are here that the girl has been 30 years old and she is not getting married, then she gets tension. The film might change the thinking that because of the marriage, your importance does not become too low or too much. I believe that if girls and their families understand this understanding then there will be a lot of change in society.

The way in the film is showing insistence on abuse, sex and alcohol. The questions are also rising. What would you say on that?
This is the same thing as it is said that due to the shortening of the skirt of girls, they have been raped. If the girls drink alcohol, then there is no morality in them. If the girls use bad words, they are not of a good family, such thoughts are in the minds of the people. It shows the thinking of those people, not the girls. The dirt is in the minds of the people, girls are not in the mind. I just want to say that.

Many people are also protesting the film because of the people's voice in the Kathua case. Some are giving him the name of the film's promotion. What would they like to answer?
I have been talking about such things for years. It is not that I have started speaking at the time of the film's release. Those who oppose the thing, you saw in Padmavat, what happened? Not good, Padmavat Therefore, for us, every publicity is good publicity. These are the trolls, they are giving us publicity.

In the film, you girls call each other a brother or a brother, but why do you want to become a brao? You could also have sisters? It was a thing to eliminate a Gender!
Veer is a slang, which is used for brother in Punjabi. Both boys and girls in Delhi etc. say that it is like my brother. This is my hero. There is nothing wrong in this. I do not agree with the gender of anyway. As such, I do not believe that I am an actress. I am also an actor, I'm just a fan. So, you see my Twitter profile, I write a female actor, not an actress.

Along with your film, your brother Harshavardhana's film 'Bhavesh Joshi' is also being released. How many upsets are there from this clash?
This is above the providers. what can we do? Harsh and I are the actors. We can not do anything in it, but instead of someone else, it is at least my brother's film, which is coming to impress on the business of my film.

If you see a girl in the film then it seems like you are also going to be seen with your father. How much are you excited about this?
I'm a little scared too. I am also excited. Hope people will love this movie. I am working with my father for the first time.

What do you mean for feminism? Recently after the marriage of your surname changed questions too!
For me, feminism has the same meaning, which is in the dictionary, which is on the internet. Feminism means equality of opportunity. According to me, whatever opportunity a boy is getting, the girl should also meet. It's a matter of choice. I have to wear a burqa or change my name, it is my choice. I believe that whatever you do, it should be your decision. There should be no pressure on anyone to do that.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by telugtr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70