Missing old times, friends, rock and roll

in #life6 years ago

20180216_152350.jpg

@matt-a took this picture, @kotturin is in there holding their cat. That visited me about three years ago, or was it longer? This picture floods me with good feeling, golden nostalgia, and hope for more times like the one shown here. My band is playing, and I guess I got caught in a funny face that looks almost pissed. Flash?

20180218_231345.jpg

So I went for a trip to see some people I love. First was @pallmaul, we rocked the day away playing hits like Sea Cruise and Rock Around the Clock, made weird and funny videos like we were wrestles, and we also went walking one the railroad tracks where i snapped this picture of a tree that fell on an old building.

20180216_171802.jpg

After this, i picked up my old bandmate, Shane and his girlfriend, Destiny, both featured in the firat picture. They live an hour and a half away, and so does @pallmaul. It can be hard to make that trip a lot, but this is often the nature of friendships in the mountains. . .

20180217_182820.jpg

When I dropped Shane off at home the next day after our sleepover, he let me borrow his drum kit so we would have a place to play music again, and i have a new toy to play with! I have played drums some, but i look forward to really training hard on them going forward. I look forward to an outpouring of good music to share in the near future.

20180218_231305.jpg

Love from a new nostalgia,
tommyinthesun

Sort:  

Seems to be a day with lots of music! :)

a very nice post a happy day

hi tom,, its a nice to meet sometimes our old times friends,the memories and jambs always never forgotten..

I want to meet my old friends also someday..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67