The Will to Fight

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20171224_143539.jpg
Nothing has gone the way I wanted it to, and it never will. The dreams of my youth splash vivid color up against rigid, gray walls of misunderstanding, some of the red is blood from busted knuckles working on my own car.
20171018_185850.jpg
I have plenty of color and pressure to deface and crush the walls of the establishment with. Why haven't I used my tools? Why does it feel like some things are inevitable? That's the way the design goes- but, no more.
20171102_174708.jpg

I have drilled into the core of me, and I know now that there is a well to draw from that has no affiliation with the institutions that have commanded me thus far.

20171216_161606.jpg

Now is the time that I work, alongside so many other brave and determined people, to viciously erupt a loving island of opportunity and progress in this salty sea of old status.
20171001_192643.jpg
A lot has happened in my personal life, but it's not essential to share here. Today I want to let you know what I am going to put my heart and mind to in the new year, with hope that it inspires you to do the same.
20170927_180137.jpg
2018 will not be another year of relying solely on a system that keeps most of us under. 2018, I pray, give me the spirit of independence, that I may do the things that need to be done.
20171106_004026.jpg

I find myself so frustrated by shopping, spending, earning, in all these tired old ways. In the new year I want to be an example of commerce that transcends the paper dollar, and breaks into the currency of the soul, in which, I believe this platform has thoughtfully invested itself.

20170920_104735.jpg

Join with me in the excitement of having things of our own

GARDENS
20171210_151929.jpg
BUILDINGS
20160830_083940.jpg
HOME
20171110_170746.jpg
LEISURE
20171020_204411.jpg
COMMUNITY
20171025_153351.jpg
20171027_192010.jpg
20171105_172050.jpg
SPIRIT
&
CULTURE

I want to meet people I want to travel more in the new year. I want to take up a sledgehammer, bust the old covers, and see the frame of things. That's the way I am about to go into the Whitaker Music Building you can read about in my older posts. We have decided to clear all the old paneling and such, and to build back around it's bones. This is happening eveywhere; old ideas being stripped of their toxic, mildewed, facade, revealing the sturdy bones ready for newness!

My ambitions for 2018 are to bring the beginnings of a community that can come together around genuine, locally-generated, food, art, music, fun, and CREATION.

My passions are making music lessons more accessible, creating a skate-friendly community and building a skate park that is safe and fun, getting rollerskates and skateboards to kids, creating art that can be put on skate decks, making good vegan food, keeping kids invested in appalachian culture and history as it pertains to them, keeping folks in the know about the state of the world.
20171218_164128.jpg

Nothing is going to stop me in 2018, i will beg, steal, and borrow, until I see the goodness come!!

Love from the dry drifting snow brushing at the warm windows,
tommy in the sun
20171121_155158.jpg

Sort:  

Go get'em Tommy! If that desire to travel brings you westward, stop and say hello. I've got a couch with your name on it.

Thants highly likely, goodsir.

Great. In my opinion, Your post is very nice and amazing I think. Your writing is very great and I like to enjoy reading your blog. It is very good to share such info to all of us here. Thank you very much for your effort. Keep it! We will keep on reading your posts and your channel in the future. Have a nice day and stay tune.

I know your going to kill it in 2018. You are a raw soul

I like the photo of the kitties at the desk :P

I found them both good homes, and one was named after me!

Follow these kitties, Thomas, it's princess Lenorka, Dj Arctica and Foofa!

You wrote what I should have written, what I feel as well.

I want to do the same, break the mold of endless torturing labor for the sake of procurement of survival goods. Sacrificing one's health, in the prime of youth no less, for the right to life is an ironic twist the market has thrown at humanity and one I refuse to engage in. I'd rather be financially poor and of sound health than the other way around.

Cheers to you and you post, your message, and your view on life. I wish you the best on your life journey, friend.

Pleased to be able to pluck the string for you. I wish you all the best, and better

Awesome...you can do well to check my blog on "the power of time", it tells a lot about freedom in some few paragraphs.

You're right on your way with this post.... At this moment in time at $215.53.... only a few of these a week and you certainly can do whatever the hell you want with all that $$. Spend that $$ on things that can help you break free.

All the things you mentioned you would like to accomplish in 2018, are things i also aspire to achieve in due time; self sufficiency in everything... from food for the body to food for the soul and mind.

Steemit can help us all get there eventually. Persistance. And a little help from others never hurt. Good luck next year.

Isn't it amazing.

Incredibly. Steemit is great! Get the ball rolling and don't look back..

Thanks.

Solid fuckin post Tommy. I hope 2018 reeks limitless opportunity\self fulfillment upon you! I'm sure you blew many people away with this unfiltered glimpse into the life of "Tommy Machine-gun Dallas".

You have a gigantic heart that your body can hardly contain, and I hope Steemit aids you in spilling that shit out for more people to see\engage with. Love you man! I hope all of your dreams and future projects surpass the light of day!

Good to see many people changing and aspiring to do better in 2018, to improve on what they did wrong in 2017. I hope that your goals are achieved in 2018 and remember to never give up.

Appreciate it.

Believe you can and you are half-Way there! Wishing you and all Steemitians a sparkling 2018 🎊

Great post! Keep on going. 2018 will be your year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62