Don't let your age deter your self-esteem and worth!

in #life4 years ago

FB_IMG_1585865204731.jpg

This post is a response to one of my students learning how to #format an #ebook from #doc to #epub, #mobi and #kindle formats. He reached out to me and said he's frustrated at the level of respect accorded him by people he considers "seniors".**

.
.


So I replied:

"Don't let your age deter your self-esteem and worth!



While I was a teenager of 16 years in the university, I was asked to become the teens teacher of the church I attended.

Even people I regarded as my uncles and aunties were referring to me as Sir.

Most hilarious was when I gathered courage to ask a friend how old he thinks I was.

He said "24years!"
And I had just turned 17 by then. I couldn't believe it but I could tell he was speaking truthfully.

So that taught me:

There are things people see in you that takes you light-years ahead of time and your age and makes them regard you as such.

Accept it, then work on yourself to exceed your expectations and theirs!

You'll be fine. 😁

...


I hope that these helps him.

What other advice do you have for him?


Kindly comment below and resteem for others to also assist.

Thank you💪

#life #teen #writers #selfesteem #selfworth #confidence #youtoocanexcel #teenagers




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73