Perspective

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am on holiday right now and one thing I was looking forward to was flying to my destination. I really like flying, I love the whole experience of it. Today however I had a new experience, a sense of perspective. It was unlike any other experience when flying previously. When you look out of the window and gaze upon the earth some 40,000 ft below, I at least cannot help but real sense of how small and insignificant all of the problems that seemed so big truly are.

That if you take a step back and see what really matters most of your worries disappear. I imagine it’s a similar feeling to what astronauts aboard the international space station feel when gazing at the earth from that unique vantage point, But to a greater extent of course. I find often though that taking that “Step back” from time to time and gaining a real sense of perspective is one of the best things you can do.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/tomthetoaster-perspective-ssnibhno-1537090833477.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75