Cheap Thrill

in #life6 years ago

Starting a business > Protesting for them to like you
Always refer to your business as WE.
Speak that growth into existence and project an image that’s larger than you are.

Why y'all wearing $300 cologne wit $20 jeans on ?
I’m going to wear no cologne and cheap jeans.
I’m done wasting money on fragrances

My steemit wallet got mad diverse during yesterday's steem dip
I’m ok with that
get you some money ma'an
You can’t fire me.
That bitcoin triple up when you get it to steemit
you can't run a million dollar business without systems. tight ass systems
where you document everything even if you don't feel like it needs to be documented

I’m the biggest fan of my friends. #Fact

Told this millionaire that I want a daydate 40.
He was like don’t get one at my age, it’ll make me a target.
Get the datejust41.
Then he let me try on both.
Dude has paintings made by Picasso in his home.

African Fathers are the backbone of the African Community - These are facts

If you make money on when sleeping you can afford to bless your little bro
It’s not even about me.
I sacrifice all the stuff so my family doesn’t have to complain about not having resources because the poverty
Be the man that doesn’t fail his family

The best customers are repeat customers

I just want my actions to prove that I am enough
I’m out here putting money into my followers pockets. Getting DMs back like “what was this for”
Sometimes frugality hurts
I too want to be selectively extravagant.
If you aren’t financially free every dollar should be committed toward becoming financially free.
It’s funny what you pay attention to when you understand the game..
If I could get people to stop focusing on social justice issues we would be alright
Having money and not spending it feels a lot better than spending everything that you get

Aretha Franklin's lack of a will could make things rocky for her heirs http://blbrd.cm/6NoMr8
The code is the code is the code
If she had a will that might have actually been worse because then people contest the will.
What if?
A lot of people are living above their means and they don’t even know it
You are jealous of someone who is over extending themselves financially and you don’t even know it

Checking my bank account periodically and seeing it’s still all there>>>
Using that money to invest in myself>>>

“Whatever your income, always live below your means.”
even when I have it I don't have it
Many people who live in expensive homes and drive luxury cars do not actually have much wealth
Many people who have a great deal of wealth do not even live in upscale neighborhoods

“One of the reasons that millionaires are economically successful is that they think differently.”
“If your goal is to become financially secure, you’ll likely attain it…. But if your motive is to make money to spend money on the good life,… you’re never gonna make it.”
“Multiply your age times your realized pretax annual household income from all sources except inheritances. Divide by ten. This, less any inherited wealth, is what your net worth should be.”
I got something to say
And this is interesting

But the next gen tesla roadster is sexy af.
I am looking at it though and if you recall, the first gen roadster was weak af
not only that, the first gen roadster was just a lotus with a battery
im reminded of the slander big baller brand gets for repurposing brand black shoes


when you are just starting out your company you have to go lean..
you take what you have and buid,
then you reinvest those profits and boom,
you get the model s, the model x the model 3
and then the new roadster


I know that tesla got slander. I know that they got jokes and all that.


the thing is that the infighting and the crab stuff isn't exclusive to black culture.
its indicative of a competitive economy that IS world super power.
some will get it and some wont,
don't let those that don't get it keep you from getting it


all the GREAT companies that people like young blue chip tout as the shit were doubted the entire time up.
netflix, amazon, google, apple..
nobody tapped them at the onset..
they were caught and couldn't believe people would buy things online or use an all glass phone
when the idea of an all glass phone came up smart people had all these valid arguments
"it will break easy" "I like buttons"..
look up now and folks laugh at phones with buttons.
choose yourself and trust your gut
these people don't know what they like
these days folks disagree w me in my mentions and I just keep moving toward the goal.
I can't argue with youuuuuuu

This Kaep Nike thing feels real Black Panther to me. Folks are going to flock to the stores to buy their stuff and end up enriching Nike while depleating their communities reserves
Hence why I refused to support Black Panther. The white owners at Marvel and Walt Disney are culture vultures just like Nike. Get up good though. Only a matter of time.

Weekend Special:

https://bit.ly/2KF91il

Africa is not Africa because of the free things we provide for our citizens. Every country has programs for the poor.
Africa isn’t great because you can protest and complain, there are other countries that allow you the right to protest and complain.
Africa is great because no matter what you are born into you can rise to the top. Its possible but its not easy. Too many times we assume that possible means “easy”.

a lot of people don't like inheriting tenants but these people are alright with me
The interesting thing about the networth thing is that income and savings is a very slow way to do it.
If you needed a bump in networth all you need is a few properties below market value and boom.
don't refi and don't put a heloc on it and you got instant networth. just add water

that one 20 steem investment is going to fund all the multiple accounts.
I needed to advance the steem power side of the club
no louis vuitton, we getting steem power
using profits to purchase steem power
I drafted a good team because I didn't waste early picks on defense and kickers. I just went all in on SPs & STEEM
I didn't even waste money on SBDs
SPs & STEEM are all you need and you need a lot of them

Just because I criticize you doesn’t mean I don’t love you
just had a great experience with the LBC customer service team
not only did she fix the issue but we was willing to sit on the phone while I confirmed that it was resolved..
and you all said africa business has poor customer service. tuh

Don't buy Jordan's buy houses: https://steemit.com/money/@tonytrillions/don-t-buy-jordan-s-buy-houses
I was about to write a blog about that then I remembered I already have one
You wanna know what’s more important than throwin’ away money at a strip club? ASSETS.
Its not enough to get to assets if your poor habits are going to cause you to lose them.
Too many of us think that credit is free money.
Assets require you to be wealth conscious, credit requires you to be consumer conscious

Getting good credit requires that you get really good at paying OTHER people
Getting good credit requires that you get really good at paying OTHER people.
Getting your assets up requires that you get really good at having others pay you.

assets can be passed down to make the lives of your heirs a lot better. But your credit can’t.
Credit scores are overrated, financial statements are underrated

the crowdfunding space is so new that nobody is actually an expert. its improving daily
once I get this cloudflare website set boiiiiii..
ill have the investment cub apped and the real estate club apped at that point its just scale season
going to write a book about this
my new avi is my steve jobs capital raising swag.
finna get this capital
there are a lot of crowdfunding opportunities out there that are pipe dreams.
Not a lot of people doing what we are doing.
all else fails we can sell the property and return principal.
once you give money to a start up its gone forever, mourn forever
If your "assets" dont make you money, they're a liability

Wrapping structure around the Universal Hustlel org after we built up the Universal Hustle org. Very important
If you put structure ahead of momentum you might build the wrong structure
Imagine having a Tesla and never having to go to a gas station ever again

I don't really see the value, long term, in working for someone else.
fuck them and their job

its mental to be rental
GC just refinanced a deal and paid his investors 7m. He took 51m. Y’all jocking Tulsa though
GC doesn't split the profits with his partners, he gives them a flat ROI and he takes the rest.

no other community is interested in solving black problems so if we don't solve black problems they just wont get solved. - boyce watkins
THIS is a very important concept in the black community. A lot of folks in the hood think they are too good to work certain jobs so they do nothing or worse, break the law: "Every job is worthwhile." Former 'Cosby Show' actor Geoffrey Owens speaks out over job-shaming incident https://ti.me/2LWIfOc

boyce is spitting fire
symbolism and moral victories are just an emotional high. people like to get high off symbolism (see Nike) because it allows you to feel good and act like your problems don't exist - Boyce
if you add up the number of people killed by black people THIS YEAR that is more than all the black people killed by the Klan and police officers the last 100 years - Boyce

every now and then I drop in on this airdrops groupchat I was in to taunt them and ask if they are rich yet
hahahaha
they went broke while we got to the money
I keep tellin you that everything is BIDNESS...yal keep thinkin about shit from an emotional perspective

If you are a bad parent your kids know you are a bad parent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00