You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life | Finding Meaning Amidst All Trials

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes we really don't know what is going to happen in our lives. Having a head knowledge with who God is, sometimes block us from hearing his voice clearly.


I do know a lot of folks who had been on that situation, a dear person in my heart lost her first baby and it was really heartbreaking to her. Also my sister went through on that not only once, but twice.

There's always a missing piece in them but knowing that they are now safe and in good hands with God they are relieved.

It's not how long they stayed but it is how long they remained in their hearts.

Not sure if I am making any sense already but thank you for sharing this wonderful piece Jeanne.

Sort:  

It's not how long they stayed, but (it is) how long they remained in their hearts.

A lovely quote that is very applicable to everyone who has loved and lost. Thanks for reminding me that I am not alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65