You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | AN IMMIGRANTS' TALE | The Khmerican Family Abroad | #2 - The Great Ecuador Exodus Pt. 1 |

in #life5 years ago

I also booked refundable one-way tickets before, I was flying from Hawaii to New Zealand and nobody wanted to see any onwards tickets at check in, but when I had a connecting flight in Honolulu, they suddenly wanted to see an onwards ticket at boarding time. Luckily there was a store with Free WiFi at Honolulu airport and I managed to book a refundable ticket and just make it back to the gate in time before boarding closed! These onwards ticket policies are so stupid.. Happy to hear that missing your flight worked out well in the end, can't wait for the next part!

We are TravelFeed, the biggest travel community on Steem and we would love to feature your post! For that, you just need to edit your post to add the tag #travelfeed. For future posts, you can also log in on https://travelfeed.io/ and post from there, we like to think that our editor us much better than the one on Steemit and we have some cool travel-related features such as a location picker as well :) Any post posted through TravelFeed will appear on Steemit as well of course.

~ @jpphotography

Sort:  

Thank you so much reading my story. Yes indeed, stay tuned for Part 2. It seems there is no amount of research and preparation one can do sometimes to get ready for international travel. We've had a few transit visa denials by now, and now we're learning to be careful to do research on the transit visa policy of layover locations. I understand the need for proof of onward tickets in certain situations, but it's much too overused. It ultimately keeps poor people from flying or emigrating in the end. Thanks for reading my story, and stay tuned. I'll give you a follow as well @jpphotography and @travelfeed. When I get some time I'll check out https://travelfeed.io/ also.

Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you on our platform.… we just announced some big updates on our blog! Check it out!

Okay, I finally fully understand how the tagging works and how it appears in https://travelfeed.io. I got it working and can see my posts in my dashboard on travelfeed. I fully understand it now, at least the basics. I haven't yet used the the site to create a post though. I went back and changed my tags, so all seems working fine now. Thanks again!

And when you leave comments through our platform you might get some upvotes from us as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84