Opening Gifts from Steemians with Travelgirl

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Steemit has given more things than I could of imagined. When I came onto the platform just over a year ago, I decided to write my blogs and go with the flow. Who would of known that over time, I was able to make friends all around the world. First as followers now friends, have been supporting my work and I continuously. Some friends I chat with them offline, some of them through comments on my/or their post - which ever works.

A few months ago, someone suggested (and I forgot who) that we should send each other gifts and I would be the main person to receive everything and in return, I would send them something from Australia. The make it extra interesting, each person is to buy me an “angel” present and the other is a “hell” present. No specifics, just these two words. I would also need to purchase something for everyone but I ended up giving everyone the same but included a different greeting card each.

gift1

So below are most of the items that were received from @perlia, @kona, @livinguktaiwan, @ jeffreytong & @wilhb81. I have yet to receive Wil’s parcel (and he hasn’t received mine either) so we just hope it appears someday …. maybe returns from a loop around the world.

First up is @perlia’s gift where she expressed post to me (postage was super expensive!). She actually sent me 4 things but two have been eaten which were a box of strawberry chocolates (my hell present) and a box of biscuits for my little ones. She also sent me a special tin of flavoured Japanese seaweed with the Hello Kitty collectable tin as well as a cut protector cream (very thoughtful!)

IMG_4023

Soon after I received @Kona’s and @ jeffreytong's present. Kona sent me a Hello Kitty watch for the hell present and a hand cream for the angel present. Jeffrey bought me a super cute Hello Kitty glass jar and a Hello Kitty stamp which my kids already hid is somewhere.

IMG_1073

Lastly, @livinguktaiwan sent me 2 packages as we thought the first one was lost so she sent another one. For the hell presents, she sent me some face mask and for the angel present, she sent me a mini perfume and a Hello Kitty cooling liquid which is meant to be good if you feel dizzy, have headaches etc. I’ve never used this one so its going to be interesting cos the smell is slightly different to the original one.

IMG_8322 (1)

IMG_9658

Have you noticed most things have Hello Kitty on it? They know me very well. Thank you once again to friends who I met through Steemit. Its really a great pleasure to know you all and I’m sure will continue to keep in touch for many years to come.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Below are some of my previous posts:

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 8]

Food Sharing #63 - Brunch at Flower Child Cafe @ Chatswood, Australia

Explore Some Projects on Fundition.io with Travelgirl

Understanding Steem Monster + Giveaway | 認識 Steem Monsters 多一點 + 送卡活動 with Travelgirl [CN/ENG]

Travelgirl’s Game Review - Progress with Trade Island

Food Sharing #62 - The Nest @ Chatswood, Australia

Travelgirl Received Presents From Steemains Around The World! Thank you!!!

Free time and after hours at Steemfest with Travelgirl

Riding a Seaplane at The Maldives with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #61 - Mr Stone Pot @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 7]

Fundition User Experience Survey + Steem Monsters Mini Giveaway

Eat, Drink & Dance at Oktoberfest in Germany with Travelgirl

Food Sharing #60 - King Dynasty for Yum Cha @ Sydney, Australia

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 6]

Steem Challenge - What Travelgirl Can Get for 5 Steem in Sydney, Australia

Opening Steem Monsters Packs with Travelgirl

Get To Know Me Challenge with Travelgirl

Cook a Meal For Under $15 with Travelgirl [EP 5]

Visiting An Exhibition at Art Space with Travelgirl

What Was Travelgirl Doing During HF20 …

Enjoying a Nice Break with Travelgirl

Results to Travelgirl’s Mid Autumn Festival Steem Monsters Giveaway! | Travelgirl 中秋節 Steem Monsters 送大禮結果

First Post After HF20 - What Should We Expect?

How Travelgirl Celebrated Mid Autumn Festival

Have Mooncakes for Mid Autumn Festival with Travelgirl

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2018/10/11/opening-gifts-from-steemians-with-travelgirl/

Sort:  

Hi @travelgirl, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @jefferytong doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @jeffreytong ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

It's so lovely to recieve gifts in the mail, I love it! Looks like you've got some good ones, the face mask made me smile.

I should have made it a condition that she had to take a photo of her wearing it. That would have really been hell!!!

吃了吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

You got a 42.64% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl!

I'm glad u like them🤩🤩🤩

居然 HelloKitty未食?以為你都食晒了😂😂

ate gor la. just the empty tin hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71