Organising a Kid’s Birthday Party Is Not Easy

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I’ve been busy organising Baby M’s birthday party even though I had everything booked 2 weeks ago at a play centre. The food will be pre-ordered so I don’t have to worry about anything and the plan was to just dress up and go and the day. But in reality, it is a lot more work than just showing up to the venue.

First I had to gather all the names of the kids attending which isn’t a hard task but finding time for that is a challenge itself. Then ordering the food can also be challenging due to dietary requirements and also you don’t want to order too much or too little. The food platter choices are also pretty extensive so I have to pick what I think would be suitable for the group we have. We have around 20 kids plus the parents so I need to estimate it pretty well to not waste anything or order too little.

I also decided to ditch the invitation and send all the parents a facebook invite which solved everything quickly. I knew what cake I was going to get but didn’t think it was going to be so expensive for a small cake. $59 for a cake! The cake I’ve ordered is just an ordinary cake with the rainbow colours inside …. why does it cost $59?!?!?! I hope it tastes as good as what it looks.

Now to the most fun part of a kids party! The party loot bags. Most of the bags we’ve received from previous parties are filled with lollies and chocolates. I have decided no sweets in our loot bags this year with a savoury snack instead. Of course, there will be plenty of toys for all the kids. I hope I’m not hated because there is no sugar in sight. Let’s see what I have prepared for the kids next week.

Lots of hot wheel cars, some plastic watches, water guns (everyone loves them!), some bubbles for babies and a packet of rice crackers each. Don’t you think kids now days are really lucky? Get to play a full day, eat some yummy food and cake and take goodies back home. I wish I was a kid again LOL!

IMG_4451.JPG

IMG_4452.JPG

IMG_4453.JPG

IMG_4454.JPG

IMG_4455.JPG

IMG_4456.JPG

IMG_4457.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

好有心哦。我都很懒,我都不准备这些东西。就是买一些现成的零食,蛋糕就这样了,都不去包小礼物。

Posted using Partiko iOS

小朋友開心就 Ok 啦哈哈。

是的。小孩子开心就好。

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha..also is a great gathering of parents😎
Happy Birthday to baby M🎉🎉
How old is he🤔🤔

yes also a nice way to for parents to catch up. he is two :)

Takes time to buy and pack all that.

yah i know so i told my other half to help or else it will take me a while to get them all done

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.417 which ranks you at #644 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 640).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 30.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95