You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #LivingElSalvador. Buying Some Freshly Made Tortillas. The El Salvadorian Style.

in #life5 years ago

Very close to your home and a great post-workout snack or meal. In most developing countries, street food is more accessible and cheaper than doing it yourself. Yet, sometimes it's the hygiene or nutrition factors that encourages me to eat in and cook myself. Still love street food!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I totally agree with you on that @travelling-two.
We will not eat in most of the street foods since like you said the hygiene factor, but most of the tortillas places are really clean and safe and most of the pupusa places too but no matter where I eat out I wonder sometimes how and what is in the foods and that is why I also feel the safest eating at home.

Oh I'm sure the tortillas are clean and safe. It's even meat or dairy products come in the equation.... One has to ensure the meat is burnt and/or the dairy products haven't been left out of the fridge to be given the green light LOL

Thanks again for showing a bit of El Salvador 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23