My Val: Love is a beautiful thing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Words are not enough to express my feelings for my husband, kids, parents, siblings, some extended family members, some friends and my in-laws.

Are you thinking they are too many to be appreciated?

If I outline fully how each of them has touched my life, you might get bored reading this post.

Were you expecting a love poem?

In certain times, you look around and see almost nobody; it is in that season you know those who value you.

I could be a real mess at times and my husband would just be so calm, too calm to believe he could be calm in such situations. He is really sweet, patient and wonderful.

Don't get it twisted, he's not so perfect cos I'm not close to perfection either but we are just perfect for each other.

My little babies are not little in attitude. The only time they are not looking into my eyes to see how I feel, is when they are in school or asleep. They always want to know how mummy feels and never want to see me cry.

Are you surprised?

Yes I cry because I'm physically strong but very weak inside of me.

You know what?

Please cry if you need to cos it gives a great relief most times but do not cry too much so that you won't 'loose it'.

My parents, o my God! I don't want to believe they are very old and might leave us anytime from now. It's a fact that I regularly push aside. Dad and mum have never turned their back on me, as old as I am.

Surprised?

They still see every child of theirs as the little kids they gave birth to and surprise us with total support.
They do so without chocking us and dictating how we live our lives. They just want us to be happy and that's all.

My father-in-law of blessed memory 😥

You showed me so much love, you loved me and treated me better than you treated your children but death didn't allow this call of mine stay long. One thing is sure, I'm glad I knew you and I'm grateful for all the love you showered on me during the short period I knew u.
My sweet mother-in-law is fun to be with. You would vow that I am her daughter if you see the two us together.
My siblings are one in a million. I am on this platform because of @maryfavour. She persisted and here am I. I could go on and on writing about each of them especially my late sister 😪 because they are all special.

My friends, @sunny4glow, in-laws and other family members, you mean so much to me.
@justiceoses, you are a wonderful cousin indeed.
Please note that all pictures are those of my family members and I

Happy Valentine's Day!!!

Who is your val and what do you have to say about him, her or them?

Please upvote, resteem, comment and follow @trendyevents

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

@trendyevents, you've got such a great skill in writing. This write up is so sweet and lovely. I am still looking for words to describe you my treasure. Your description about my love for you is nothing compared to the love you have showed to me from inception even before we got married and we were not even dating then. Your person is a true definition of love. That's why from our first meeting i fell in love with you. You are my sweet and treasure forever. Happy Valentine's Day Treasure!

love wantintin! This is lovely sir!

Of course my brother, love ikili me, I die lolz!!!

Thanks a lot @smyle i am trying to say my mind

Woooowwwwwww, my treasure is at it again, making my head big. You rock dear!!!

Appreciation from women to men is somehow scarce this days. But here is @trendyevents appreciating her husband I guess your husband will be filled with joy seeing this post. Don't stop appreciating him, its one of the keys to men's heart. I know that because I'm a man. Welldone, God bless

Every human being loves to be appreciated. It makes them do more good things. You are right my dear.

For some reasons, I've not really been in the mood to write anything about Valentine's day. I usually don't like my reggae to spoil other people's disco. It's a good thing that you've been able to put up this lovely post about the family. Thank you, dear sister. Happy Valentine's day!!!

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar.

If I put down everything, space will not be enough for me to outline what each member of my unique family has done for me. Especially you @maryfavour.

Woow, this is inspiring. It makes me understand more about love... I hope it's not too late to comment. Happy Valentines day to all lovers@ trendy events

Love is beautiful and it's sweetest when expressed. Thanks dear.

Hey! I see that you took the pic in Wien, I was there few months ago haha :)

Yeah, you are right. My elder sister was at Vienna. Thanks dear

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70