My Walk + A Reminder to Trust

in #life6 years ago (edited)


A lot of my content always comes back to one thing, trust. I personally, have found this to one the most challenging things in personal development, spiritual growth and an entrepreneurial journey. To surrender the details and have faith that things will unfold as they should.

When we don't trust, it can become overwhelming. Sometimes, when we let our overbearing ways interfere, it disrupts the natural flow and often takes longer and more painful than it needs to be.

As I hesitate posting this video because it's my first one, (I have to start somewhere, right?) I am choosing to trust it will have some value.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It’s not easy, but i’m really trying to start to trust again. Because to me, trusting involves letting your guards down and become vulnerable and i’m not very good at these things.

It is very hard to trust and you're right, it's extremely vulnerable and I don't think any of us are good at vulnerability. For me, allowing myself to be vulnerable little by little has shown me that it's ok to trust, and often the outcomes are way better in the end. Thanks for your comment :)

Nice walk, nice talk - enjoyed this and a timely issue for sure.

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

im curious.. why do you spam this exact same comment over and over and over again?

I have read your post, and I strongly believe in your courage
I really like this post @tressareid

Thank you @armadi. I will check out your blog too :)

Thank you! It's already the best day ever, and the fun hasn't even started. I hope your day is wonderful too.

21992946_10209854946436708_1677003817339252363_o.jpg

I loved your video! It was brilliant and I really dig how the lighting changed as your message evolved. You're a bit o' magic!

Thanks @joenorwood ! You always show up in such a positive energetic and uplifting way in my comments. I love it, Thanks for watching my first video ;)

Thanks for posting it!

Some person once said, "What if joy isn't an emotion, but is actually you - that you are Joy? And all the other emotions are modifications of that one reality...the Self...Joy?" I've been "modified" as far as you can possibly go, I'm sure. Maybe "showing up" is just what any person does when they are most within their integrity. If we are Joy, and we are within our integrity, in those moments that same Self reacts, shines, and is lifted in others. I was thinking about what a river trip would be like with you and the family in your life, and a recent conversation came up:

"What do you say to plant seeds of good when these people are in such emotionally charged states?" I was asked.

"I don't think I'm bright enough to be so cunning and effective. I just check in with my intentions and make them as pure as possible, so I don't get in the way of the River doing Her work."

Cheers!

I think you're bang on, we are joy. That is what our natural state is. Perfectly put, as usual! :)

That picture is pretty amazing too!

Thanks! You're so kind. And!...your video has given me a lot of encouragement to do something similar. I hope you make more!

Looking forward to your future posts! Doing videos feels quite vulnerable for me, but I am facing the fear and doing it anyway :)

Yeah, I think that would define vulnerable to me!! But...you did it! And I'm here to say it was a success.

I'm always very grateful for encouragement (and dialog!!). Your writing voice, and your speaking voice, have a smooth, flowing refinement about them. I appreciate the very natural dignity in your effort, and the depths that you're sourcing and I really dig the personal take and application. Spot on! So...your encouragement means a lot to me, and I'm sure it means a lot to many others. (Drops a small stone into the deep water.) Now, it's time for me to write some flowers into life. Peace!

resonates... good start :) Trust that things will work out and keep on keeping on.

Thanks for watching! :)

Trust is important as an entrepreneur, you need to trust your insticts, if you have a business parnter the trust in that relationship needs to be rock solid, your first hires you need to trust them

Also trust in the process is important if you want to build something long-term

Totally agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55