You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lie We're Told About Passion and Purpose

in #life5 years ago

The pressure to "follow your passion" we get from social media has one major flaw: it assumes that we already have figured out what our passion is. In reality, people usually have a hard time figuring out what they are passionate about.

That's so true.

And indeed, our passions keep changing as we grow older. When I was just a little kid, some of my passions were driving a BMX as fast as I could, jumping from roofs to the gardens, playing hide and seek and so on. Nowadays, not so much. Ahahaha! 😂

You say you write for a living... How do you do that? You write for a magazine or something like that?

Thanks for your article!

Sort:  

Sounds like you were the hyperactive kind, haha! I used to imagine the same and I've had my share of little accidents when performance stunts on my bike as a kid. On the bright side, it made some awesome memories! :D

You say you write for a living... How do you do that? You write for a magazine or something like that?

Well I didn't exactly say that I write for a living. I said I would consider it as a career option. I do currently earn through writing though.

I work for a software company while also doing college simultaneously, if that's what you wanted to know.

Thanks for the comment! :)

Nice, I work as Software Developer but on a factory not a Software House. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66