You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression... When you are your worst enemy.

in #life6 years ago

Depression is a strange state of mind... I had a friend who was depressed. I treated her well, gave her all the support she needed and then some. What has she done in return? She treated me like garbage, she disappeared, ignored my messages and calls... she even lied to me, several times.

Eventually I deleted her contact. If she doesn't want help... so be it. I tried. Can't do more than that.

PS: I've found you because @brittandjosie featured you in an entry for the Pay It forward Contest

Sort:  

It's curious you mention that, I keep great friends away because of my senseless behavior, but I learned a valuable lesson, everything starts with oneself, if someone does not want to be helped no matter how good your intentions are, it just does not work until the person realize that he need help. At least you tried, thanks for passing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71