You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping to Enjoy Parenting is My Personal Challenge

in #life6 years ago

I think the fact that you have identified this as a challenge and are so honest about it, is great. Parenting is challenging, each one of our children are different and they all have their own personalities and ways of doing things, which is exciting and fascinating but can also be exhausting at times. I think it is so important to recognize that we do the best we can and that what we do is enough. Look how creative your 3 are that is great.And <i can hear how proud you are of them. Being able to identify any challenge is a blessing really because with that recognition can bring about change.

Sort:  

This gets my biggest nods and all the yeses:

Being able to identify any challenge is a blessing really because with that recognition can bring about change.

Choosing to be honest about the challenges allows me to create goals based on them. And when you remind us that we are doing enough---I could cry. It never feels like it, somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68