From seeds to plants - The story of my Balcony Garden.

in #life2 years ago

I came back home and found some of my plants were dying. A few were savable but I had to uproot three of the plants - periwinkle, butterfly pea, and pumpkin. It was hard to accept but this is what it is. Fortunately, I kept some of the seeds from last year. So I decided to plant them again with the hope of seeing the beautiful fresh plants in a few days.

1.png

And I'm not disappointed!

Unfortunately, the soil of the pots dried out and looks like they need nutrition too. I added some banana peel and eggshell before planting the seeds. That was not enough so later I added some coconut peat as well.

2.jpg

Here's my periwinkle plant that almost died. It gave me so many flowers every day, I will miss it.

As I have mentioned there were three types of seeds I had - periwinkle and butterfly pea flower, and pumpkin seeds. I kept them in a box for almost a year, was not sure if they are good till now. But seeing the spouting gave me hope.

I planned 6/7 seeds of butterfly pea and pumpkin flower in a hope that it will grow at least one. And guess what? I got to see only one seed per pot till now. hahaha...Maybe that's why they say, dream big!

3.jpg

Butterfly flower seeds.

4.jpg

Pumpkin seeds.

5.jpg

Periwinkle seeds.

Anyway, here's my pumpkin plant. It's just two days old but will not take long to grow.

6.jpg

Pumpkin plant, hard to see, no?

7.jpg

And here's the tiny periwinkle plant. There were almost 20 seeds but only two plants came out. While adding a coconut pit to the pot I accidentally ruined one. And now I only have one. Let's see if it survives or not.

8.jpg

The butterfly pea flower is growing the best till now. It's looking great, isn't it?

I'm thinking about germinating some more seeds as I got only one plant per pot. Also, my mom gave me long beans, coriander, and cucumber seeds. I hope I will prepare some more soil and plant them in a few days.

This small achievement makes me so happy. It's not about the final product but the proce6, seeing them grow and occasionally giving some flowers and vegetables is all I ask for.

Sort:  

Breeding green goodness!💚☘ Resteemed.

Preserve all life on Earth.🤲🌎🌍🌏🛡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73