You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Collective Restlessness of the World - We're Waking Up

in #life6 years ago

An interesting read @jessicaoutside .......made all the more interesting with your superb photography. Ignorance is not bliss.......but having an inquiring mind can be frustrating at times but my advice is to never stop learning. A big part of life’s journey is to firstly, discover that we all have a purpose and secondly trying to determine what exactly that purpose is. I believe it has everything to do with our creative passions for that is what motivates us and where we are richly rewarded.........(and I’m not just referring to financial rewards)

But our purpose is not all about ourselves. I’ve been around a long time and I have observed that the people who are the happiest are the ones who know how to bless others and help them find their purpose. In fact, by helping others find their purpose we can often discover our own.

I’m sure you will find genuine and caring friends here in Steemit. You have a lot of wisdom for your age. Blessings. 🌺. (U & R)

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely words Trudee 🙏 I also believe helping others is huge part of living a fulfilled life. Not much tops it. I hope I have some wisdom to pass on when the time is right.

It can indeed be frustrating having so many questions but I think I'd prefer it that way rather than not. I know I've still got so much to learn but that's all part of life. It's a journey I feel ready for now. Lots of love to you ❤

You're very welcome @jessicaoutside I look forward to following your journey with much interest. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75