How can we control our Anger? Easy Ways.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, how are you?

In this post, I am going to write about how important it is to keep our emotions in check to stop them from ruining our relations, our peace, our work and our life. We all have moments of anger in life but how we act in those moments is different for all of us. But none of us know the right way to act and it is not easy to find, also. Our reactions and judgement are based on the circumstances that we have been into and where we stand in that scenario.

Now, in such situations we can tell that the wrong way to act but it is also true there is no right way. What we can do is to find a best way which is not necessarily right. In this post, I am going to discuss about anger, the strongest of all emotions. I myself have issues dealing with this emotion because I have a kind of high temper. But I am still having it under control. See, we all get angry some of us are better at controlling it while others are better at letting out. Now this both could have their own problems so dealing with anger doesn’t have a universal solution. Instead we build different strategies to cope with it.

Some of us think that in such situations it’s better to keep quiet. It’s true silence is golden. But drinking our anger is as harmful as a poison. We tend to hold grudges in our heart. We start to think about those moments again and again by repeating the whole situation in mind. We start to overthink, become irritated, cutting off ourselves from world and soon it turns to depression or in some kind of violent act where it is even more dangerous. No doubt, being quiet can avoid troubles sometimes, maybe the next person find his/her peace in the fact that they are able to shut our mouths. But, in other times, it has its consequences. We are humans and it is not easy for our psychology to let things go. It always come back to our egos. At this point, people tend t make revenge plans, conspiracies or finding ways to mentally hurt others the way they got hurt.

Or in some cases, people feel it’s better to give an outlet to our anger and let others face the wrath of our anger. Which no doubt help people to feel relieve and relax and give them a kind of winning feeling. But what about others? In these situations our actions can give violent outcomes which could hurt others both physically and mentally. You know sometimes even I feel to speak so much bad to others that they should feel the pain and get hurt the way I felt. But these situations never gives positive outcomes and have always been indecisive. We can not blow out anger with anger.

So what should we do? There are few things that I started to do and which really helped me. In the beginning, I started to look for invaluable things and then, I broke them. I just love that sound of bang when we hit something hard and that sound was enough to give me peace. Then, I progressed a little and find a better way. I keep a spare notebook with myself and whenever I got angry, I used tear pages out of my notebooks until my anger is quenched. I personally like this method😊. And there was another method, I used to take long, deep breaths which also give a good outlet to all that those turbulent feelings rising inside us. There are other ways like start to think about someone or something you like. Or do something which gives you pleasure. Start to practice letting things go or solve the issue with talk. And above all, learn to forgive. Once you learn to forgive, nothing will hurt you anymore.

But all the point lies in the fact that anger is not a bad thing if we know how to control and master it. We can turn it into our motivation and can use this energy in some efficient way and can put it to a good use. I know there are people around the world which have hard time with anger but we need to master it for the sake of our loved ones, for the people whom we don’t want to hurt. Because angry words directly pierce the heart. Anger lives for few moments but its scars lives for a long. So in this small world and with this short life, try to build a beautiful life.

A HUGE THANK YOU AND GOOD LUCK.

Follow: @truedream

Sort:  

Very nice said :)

Congratulations @truedream! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75