Principles Above Personalities

in #life6 years ago

Here is part of my article: If you want to read the whole thing go to https://www.tskjesusfreak.com/blog/principles-above-personalities

Over the years, there has been a fall out of people who cave to political pressure to varying degrees. This includes me. I'm mainly talking about the Libertarian sphere. The Libertarian sphere has been over years seen its ups and downs. Ron Paul had brought about many to the liberty movement. I came into the liberty movement from a different direction. I was looking for political party affiliation. I was staunchly pro-life, meaning I wasn't going to take it from either the Democrats or the Republicans. They are both hypocritical on the issue of life. Many in the Libertarian Party are also hypocritical on the issue but the short answer is at least they were against government intervention, which was the common ground notion. We say no to government at all levels. Now, that my political affiliation from 2008 to 2016. Now, I dump political affiliation for a philosophical affiliation which is Voluntaryism. Voluntaryism is the only consistent philosophy that doesn't take away anybody's rights away. I came from a property rights perspective. I value property rights, self-ownership rights and contract rights. These three rights are not from government but from God/nature.

If you want to read the rest of my thoughts go to https://www.tskjesusfreak.com/blog/principles-above-personalities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99