I'M LEARNING TO BE A LITTLE SELFISH

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We are unique, wonderfully, beautifully and fearfully made, even the Bible confirms that - Psalms 139:14. So it's not all surprising to have people flocking around us wanting to get some of that blessing.

Wanting to help, sometimes we overstretch ourselves trying to be there for everyone at everytime even though this might be detrimental to us, getting us burned out and deprieving those who actually really need our love and attention from getting it.

Not everyone needs a part of us, most people only wants us for selfish reasons and will keep hanging around as long as we keep giving even though they clearly won't do the same for us, it's about time we realized that we are not meant to save everybody, we are the saviour, the world already has a saviour - Christ.
Trying to make ourselves available for everyone will only keep hurting us more, we as humans can't deal with the ingratitude and rebellion of people, it's not our job, the saviour is here for that.

We are only supposed to be there for ourselves, and the ones around us. Give them the full love and attention that we need, no need playing saviour role.

So I've decided to be a little selfish with me, my time, my attention, my resources, my heart. It's going only to those who truly deserves it.
Dont get me wrong, I still gat love for everyone but there are levels now

1452.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

It's called self-love. My friend usually says self-love is not selfishness. Kudos amigos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94