Signed Patrick Roy Hockey Card

in #life6 years ago

IMG_4508.jpg
Hockey card signed by legendary Montreal Canadiens goaltender Patrick Roy. I met him when I was a kid and he signed a ton of cards for me and my siblings; great guy.

This card is from the 1992-1993 Season, the year in which Montreal would take home the Stanley Cup Trophy, dispatching the Los Angeles Kings in 5 games. Patrick Roy snapped an underwhelming start to the 1993 Playoffs in grand fashion, leading his team through an 11-game playoff winning streak to an eventual Stanley Cup victory. Along the way Roy faced many close-game situations, but came out unscathed, posting an NHL record 10 straight Playoff Overtime Wins. The true backbone of that Canadiens team, Patrick Roy would win the Conn Smythe Trophy, awarded to the Most Valuable Player in the NHL Playoffs.

Front of the Card features a photograph of Roy tending goal and the signature, in black sharpie.
Back of the card features a ranking of NHL Goalies' Goals Against Average for the 92-93 season. Patrick Roy leads all other goaltenders by an impressive margin with a GAA of only 2.36.

I have a few of these and I'm letting a few go - if you're a big hockey fan you can check out this card on ebay or contact me and I'll grab another one out of storage.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/263681846305?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84