#2 Ideas you should know about - Cold showers are actually not only cold, but healthy ?!

in #life6 years ago

Everyone knows this situation, you have to do something, but you are feeling like there is no way you can do what you have to do.

What if there was a way to train your willpower? What if you could put yourself in this situation day after day and learn how to do the things that scare the hell out of you?
IMG_20170811_200805.jpg

there is a way! take cold showers!

There are several benefits of taking cold showers:

  • They make you emotionally resilient and reduce stress
  • They improve your hair and skin
  • They increase alertness
  • They improve your immune system and blood circulation

I like to hop into a cold shower early in the morning to wake me up and I use them as a tool to prepare me for deep work.
I jump into a warm shower, do my routine, close my eyes, count till 3 and turn on the ice-cold water. I stand in the water for at least 2 mins. In the beginning, it will be tough to stand in the water for that long, but you will learn to like the water.

I hope you find enough will to jump into a cold shower!

~ ßears

banner010.jpg

Sort:  

very nice photography ...
i like your post very well ..
thank for sharing with us ...
& keep the top up ...

Thank you !

It becomes addicting! I don't feel at 100% now without a cold shower

Same! it sounds kind of weird, but cold showers really changed my life

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 19:14:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.20/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I thought that your name was something else.

My name ? I am called ßears

Is your name Natasha Romanoff?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78