Career changes...new life experiences

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Has it been nearly a month!? Time sure flies! I haven’t been able to make it on here nearly as much as I had originally planned! Life changes are happening...and have been for some time now.
As I’ve posted before, my husband has been the primary caregiver to our two boys...out of necessity...for the last year! He recently had a meet up with his previous employer.
Apparently sales and morale has been down since my husband’s departure, and he wanted to work out a deal in order for my husband to come back and work for him. After several meetings...and negotiations, they came to an agreement.
Fortunately and unfortunately...this agreement involved me!
For the business to be lucrative and for our schedules to be cohesive...I had to leave my comfy job...the job they I loved (but didn’t pay very much!)
I have been pretty upset about it. It actually caused a bit of conflict until i realized...
My husband had been sacrificing for the past year. He was thrown into the position of homemaker, caregiver, teacher etc...while still working evenings to provide for our family. So, I (reluctantly) resigned from my office job and started this new venture.
It’s a pretty touristy town...as I’ve said before. We will make the majority of our money over these summer months.
Right now, I’m posting from an outdoor venue. It’s about 90 degrees Fahrenheit today (scorching) and I’m missing my work friends as well as the air conditioner! All I can say is...this better work out! Haha.
I believe in my husband...and his dream for our future. I hope and pray we are going in the right direction! Now that things are finally settling down...and we are getting used to our new normal...I’ll be on Steemit more as well! I can’t wait to get back to posting, commenting and interacting with you wonderful people!
I’ll leave you with a picture of my new office!
91124263-4FE3-4171-8CB4-B1E9AFCC9C23.jpeg

Not too shabby eh? ❤️

Sort:  

You've come back for a long time, you do not get any posts, made a beautiful life story and uploaded a beautiful picture.

Sometimes changes, however hard they may be, are a great opportunity for the future. We must always think big and make sacrifices, so things will take their respective course.
I hope those projects are developed in a timely manner and can get a lot of profit!

Wow that is great I hope you are settling down well in your new job and location , welcome back to this great platform @twoturtletots

That is such an amazing view. Well moves can be tough, specially as one has to move lock stock and barrel. It involves getting used to the new place, making new friends, finding school for kids. It can be overwhelming. However, the bright side is new experiences, new perspectives, new friends, excitement, better life. I am myself in the process of a move and looking forward to being in a new city. While old ways were comfortable, new ways are looking exciting. Good luck with everything.

I love your new office, it must be great to be able to spend so much time next to nature, change is not always easy, but I'm sure it was the best decision, soon you will see that it was worth it, in my case I have thought about leaving work to dedicate myself to my son, but when I see my wallet, I return to work! enjoy this small space, soon the best will come!

很美!
喜欢你们的生活方式,两个人交互牺牲以照顾家庭,这个过程必然会增进两人的理解以致情感。
在新地方过得快乐,您丈夫的心里才会真的舒服。所以,你的快乐,是为两个人的快乐而快乐,附加的"夫妻一体"的体验,可以驱散新生活的小不适吧。还有和孩子们相处时光的美好,一切牺牲都是值得的!祝福你~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67