Father’s Day fun

in #life6 years ago

So, in the last month or so...lots of things have happened. One of those things happened to be Father’s Day!
I have been blessed with both an amazing father and an amazing father to my children. Both of these men mean so much to me! I always set aside time for both of them on this special day.
The first half is the day was dedicated to my husband! I woke up (relatively) early, and the boys and I prepared him breakfast! We made omelets, hash browns and toast. Both boys helped by cracking eggs and adding seasoning...Mommy did all the chopping and cooking! Our oldest boy delivered the breakfast to Daddy in bed!
We decided to let my husband plan what he wanted to do for the day. Initially...he wanted to watch soccer. Okay...we rarely get tv time during the day...since the boys occupy it with their cartoons. I played with the kids so he could enjoy the game.
After the soccer game, we went out for milkshakes...and then a trip to the park! My husband even got in on the action...and took an uncomfortable trip down the slide! Lol
1A17A918-5B27-42B0-BA76-9850AC92756A.jpeg
After the park we headed back to the house. My husband picked out a movie for him and the boys to watch, and I got ready to head out to dinner with my own Dad!
It’s a tradition of ours to eat at a restaurant that is kind of nostalgic for our family. When I was born...many moons ago...my father worked down by the pier at a resort. After attending my birth...he met up with the guys from work to celebrate his first (and inevitably only) child! They drank tequila...lol...and ate seafood.
We didn’t partake in the tequila...although we did have a couple cocktails.
D4BFFB08-61D4-45C0-AABF-D6C2FFB683BE.jpeg
It’s always nice when I can get one on one time with either one of my parents.
The majority of the time...the kids are with me...so the conversations never get to in depth. It was nice to be able to discuss life with my old man!

Sort:  

Happy fathers day . Thank you for sharing your story.

I am sure that your father and your husband play a good role as parents, both. Congratulations to both of you.

Nothing like starting the day with breakfast in bed, that would brighten the morning to anyone, then watch football! that for us men, is sacred. I can see in the two pictures that it was a very fun day and they had a good time, those cocktails look very appetizing. Thank you for sharing your story, it shows that you inspired yourself by writing it.

You are right, you have said so much fun on father's day, so much fun can be done on your father's day, a lot of important day in our lives, we have come here in the world.

Happy Father's day to your dad for been the best father to you and your lovely husband for been the best husband and father to your kids. I know you all have a good time celebrating father's day @twoturtletots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75