Little life updates...Summer flies by

in #life6 years ago

2FD74D52-70D8-46AB-8C24-F8D910894E34.jpeg

Life has been at full speed this summer! Unfortunately, it’s been miserable weather these last couple of days. Storms are in the forecast all week...so it doesn’t appear to be letting up! Although we need the weather to be good I order to get customers at work (it’s an outdoor facility) I’m not gonna lie...having a little down time isn’t so bad!
Today, I took a little time to create something for my best friend. She and her husband just bought their first home...and I have yet to get them a house warming present! I thought this design was cute. They have a mutual love of bacon...hey, who doesn’t!? The heart with the key hole represents the home itself! I’m pretty sure she’ll love It!
D177B483-362E-4DBA-B15B-1D0D69F17E53.jpeg
Aside from work...the summer has been busy with Birthdays, family gatherings, and just trying to squeeze as much family time in on our days off as possible!
My eldest son resentful turned 5. We had a party for him and it was pretty awesome. I was very excited that lots of his friends from pre-k were able to attend. He hadnt seen a lot of them in over a year! They had a blast playing together and it really warmed my heart. He will start kindergarten soon...so we’re gearing up for that!
4217ABBA-8F68-4711-87AA-450DD854456E.jpeg
We’ve been under a little stress with our youngest kid. The “terrible twos”, as they call it, are in full force! Sleep isn’t coming easy for any of us! We’ve been working through a lot of nighttime tantrums lately.
As July comes to an end... to m excited for things to slow down. I’m looking forward to back to school shopping and then getting used to our new schedules! Life is moving fast...sometimes it’s hard to keep up!

Sort:  

Congratulations @twoturtletots! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75