Movie night in the park

in #life6 years ago

So, every so often...during the summer months, one of our local parks offers a free movie night event. They set up a big screen, and people come out with their lawn chairs and blankets to watch a nice family movie.
Recently, I decided to venture out with the boys and attend one of these functions.
I had hopes that my husband would be able to attend...but work kept him busy...and since I had already promised the kids that we would go, off we went!
I had my hesitations. My boys are WILD even by ordinary little boy standards. Taking them out to an event like this, alone, always makes me a bit weary. After a long talk about behavior...I was a little bit more at ease. The boys promised they would be good, and for the most part, they kept their promises.
The movie they were showing was Despicable Me 3. We’ve only seen this movie...hmm, 100 times! Lol. So I don’t know what made me believe it would hold their attention again. After laying our blankets down and setting up our space, the boys wanted to play. Okay...in thought. Why not let them play until the movie starts. Well...once the movie started, they came back over for approximately 10 minutes...before they were ready to play again! Keep in mind this was a new experience all together. Not only was a movie playing in the park, but they were able to play on the equipment after dark!
My kids weren’t the only ones opting to play instead of watching the movie...so, I thought what the heck...let them wear themselves out!
686A5FC9-8E13-4E30-8614-4190D6E350A4.jpeg

C3578728-E4A7-4BE3-AB79-AA51DA32E63F.jpeg
That’s exactly what they did! After we got home, and took baths...they were out! All in all it was a fun, and different experience!

Sort:  

Hey @twoturtletots

Open air movies are great. We get them in Bristol every now and again and they are very popular.

Having the choice of the movie or the park must have been great for the children. Gives you the chance to chill as well!

Cheers, Gaz

I will say this is a new style of outing and it always be fun because the weather will be calm and cool, you can't stop kids from playing it is what makes them happy no matter the time of the day they will surely play . I believe the outing will be a notable experience for the kids @twoturtletots

Thats a great idea to have open air movie. children have chance to get socialize and also enjoy the movie and park together.

I also like to travel in the park. I also walked in the park on Eid holidays. I wrote a story with a beautiful park image. I liked it. I certainly do not have any children. I went to the Eid through the park with my wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63