Mushroom Swiss burgers...yes please!

in #life6 years ago

Tonight’s dinner was AMAZING...if I do say so myself!

I have been craving a delicious burger! Of course we’re still out of gas for the grill (I know, I know...just buy some already!) Anyway...I decided to pan fry some mushroom Swiss burgers...and they were mouth wateringly delicous!

Burgers

  • ground beef
  • egg
  • bread crumbs
  • garlic powder
  • salt
  • worcestershire sauce
  • steak house seasoning blend

On top

  • swiss cheese
  • onions
  • mushrooms
  • mayo
    butter for sauteeing

E060BFEC-4940-4CA8-9D69-803F453BEE87.jpeg
I mixed all the ingredients for the burger patties by hand.198E0756-04A0-499C-B564-CAB9485ADB23.jpeg Once the patties were formed, I cooked them over medium heat...flipping a couple times.
I added the cheese on top until it was melted.
The onions and mushrooms were both sautéed until brown...in butter!
3D804199-D80E-410D-BA82-421653802402.jpeg
I assembled the burger and toppings on a roll with some mayonnaise! perfection!!!
12DB713C-5656-4E03-AA18-02732B73745C.jpeg
Since the broccoli was a big hit the other night...I served it as a side again...along with cucumbers! The boys had French fries as well!

This meal really hit the spot...and satisfied my burger craving for sure! I hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

this food looks good, enjoy 😊

you know what is missing? bacon !!

Seeing this made me feel more hungry..... You make such mouth watering delicacies; this is another exceptional one, well done

wow ,, seems to look good, even though I only saw it this time 😀

hi @twoturtletots when I saw those pictures all I can say is it makes me hungry I'm craving for a burger haha

I really like ground beef! I know it’s not the healthiest choice...but a good burger really hits the spot!

Really nice and delicious food recipes , your Mushroom Swiss burgers looks very rich and tasty @twoturtletots

This is a delicius food,, i like it... thank for share!:-)

wow great

Just simple meal with fruits and small chop.

Add BBQ sauce and that's my absolute favorite burger.

BBQ sauce would Ben delicious...and maybe some of the drench fried onions for some crunch!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59