The simple life

in #life6 years ago

This week so far, has been kind of...well, boring. It’s been a little different. They have me at an office way out in the country. I don’t know if I’ve posted before about it, but just a mere 45 minutes down the road...it’s like a different world!
On my way into work, I pass acres of farm land. There are cows to the left, and fields on my right. Tractors are out plowing...there are even tractors on the roads...holding up traffic!
2D9E43D8-2FC6-4E47-A876-099F372209FD.jpeg
This is a far cry from the some what bustling city that I live in! I have to say...it’s kind of refreshing!
The people who come into to the office...they’re different...softer.
Everyone knows everyone...and since I’ve covered at this office a few times before...I’m starting to feel less like an outsider!
Locals come in with tales of their fresh produce, hog farms, and local gossip as well! Everyday there’s something new and interesting going on in this little town!
Just today, I learned of this amazing little restaurant. The owner happens to be the daughter of a big farm owner in town. They grow their own vegetables and herbs. It goes right from the garden, to your plate! Of course I had to try it out! I ordered a tomato veggie wrap! It had cucumbers, lettuce, roasted red peppers, bannana peppers and goat cheese! It was amazing! Along with their homemade pasta salad...it was the perfect lunch!
7C007221-AB03-4A2C-A579-F8E172C4F751.jpeg
It makes it exciting to go there for the week...it’s almost like a mini vacation! I get to see new things and try new things as well! I’m excited to see what tomorrow holds!

Sort:  

New things always increase excitement. Good luck

So you have job rotation ? sometimes it good to change routine and explore new things. good luck for the rest of week.

Travelling and adventure are part of learning glad to know that you are learning new things everyday from your new place of work @twoturtletots

Returning to nature is one of the most exhilarating experiences in life. Your reality can be whatever you make it.

I so envy your experience. I love being on a farm and how I wish I could visit some farm provinces here in our place... :)

Resteemed by @pillsjee! Good Luck!
Check @pillsjee for most affordable Resteem service to make your post more popular!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71