Society Issues.

in #life5 years ago

🖇 The Society.
image
Yesterday I visited a friend of my yesterday and I must be sincere during conversations, things that are disturbing was been said.

"Uche see as you dey fresh" my friend's mom said.
I laughed wondering were the freshness is with the work load that had been draining me.
While waiting, my friend's sister came up with a talk to an uncle sitting within us which was "Uncle my teacher said what you told me about God not accepting Cane's offering is because of the land was caused is wrong".
I talk led to another, I became the listening ear at the end.

My friend was served food by his junior sister and the next thing I heard was "Bring me drinking water too", which he later said sorry washing hand water.
He then said even if it's drinking water they (sisters) had to bring it.
I was like "Is your hand tired? " Then I told him if it were to be my sister you already know what she would answer you, of which he said "your sister is always savage".

Then the uncle sitting with us said it's the girls duty to bring the food, water and even take his plate back after eating. He kept saying in his house as the first born he doesn't do work. And if he does, his sisters are going to receive imsult for leaving him doing the work. Things like "So you would be in the house and your husband would be cleaning the house" would be said.

At first I was speechless because to me it was all trash. Am the first child but I do serve everyone food in the house and when you done eating, you are the one to take your plate inside.
He was still standing on his ground and I told him, I growing up even till now I still do the house chores mostly the cooking.
I told him how recently I normally do eat and leave the plate where I ate, my mum would call me to come take those plate and stop this my new bad habit. She doesn't give a damn about gender, like because you are a boy you can't do this or that.

My friend's mom and the uncle said something.
Look Uche, if you don't train like this, that's how they would marry and won't know how to serve their husband.
My Friend then said that "you see, we are training them on how to serve there husband". The uncle also supported it.

Then My friend sister said something "But most times, I hope you know you do annoy someone right"?
My friend and the uncle said "Don't you know that your husband would annoy you too sometimes. That's why you should learn how you are going to handle it now".

Then I kept wondering, what if the ladies ain't cut out for this shit.
What if marriage isn't their thing.
What if the future they see is different from the one they are talking about.
What if their orientation is different.
Getting married to serve a man, So if the man doesn't get married he can't cook or clean his house by himself all because he has a willy inbetween his legs, that now makes him more special.

image

To me all was bullshit because that's not how to train a girl child, making her to fell she always had to make herself likeable.

So in other not to cause any problem with the things I wanted to say, I just had to leave and went to where I planned on going.

Images Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @uche-nna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17