Travel with Me - Heaven on a Frozen Lake

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It was like a dream...

Swaying side to side as the car powered up the winding backcountry roads of the Eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains, what luck befound us on our journey.

A frozen lake under the clear blue sky.

1-1.jpg

Best of all, the weather was perfect. Not too warm, not too cold. Zero wind on our faces...

Just calm.

2-1.jpg

Here's the moment we found a little piece of heaven.

3-1.jpg

This is the moment your breath gets taken away.

4-1.jpg

With no ice skates handy, I had to improvise. Swoosh, swoosh was the sound as I glided across the ice trying not to fall.

The ice was spectacular as it held tiny trapped bubbles each trying to escape under the sun.

5-1.jpg

7-1.jpg

Sitting on The Thinking log, all I could say is thank you. Thank you, Mother Nature for sharing this experience.

8-1.jpg

Add this to the blooper reel.


Thanks for following along!

If we haven’t met yet, please leave me a comment so we can!

By the way, I’m Jon. Most of my time is spent on my AI company and meeting new people on Steemit. I have lots of hobbies like traveling, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, gardening, cooking, reading and crypto - which I plan to share here. If any of these topics interest you, please let me know so we can chat more!

Cheers,

JONCIRCLE.png

Jon
Follow me: @ucsdsu

P.S. When's the last time you ice skated?

Sort:  

One of my favorite travel experiences. Such a lucky find that the hike was closed and the lake was open!

Yeah, one of the top 2017 experiences for sure! If only we had skates.

Stunning pictures

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50