The value of different opinions.

in #life7 years ago

When I disagree with someone, it makes me stronger. 

It reminds me that my opinion isn't the only one, that other people's opinions matter just as much as mine. 


source


When I disagree with someone and we are still just as close, it is enlightening.

It encourages me so much when I disagree with a friend or family member, and it doesn't change anything about our relationship. We value each other's opinions, but we don't have to agree completely on everything to love each other.


source


When I disagree with someone, it makes me have to question what I truly believe, and that is so important.

I have to take a step back when someone says something that I disagree with because sometimes I realize that I don't actually have an opinion, or that my opinion isn't based on anything. Sometimes I realize that if I don't believe what they are saying, it doesn't mean that I know exactly what I do believe and it makes me question myself, making my beliefs stronger. 


source


When I disagree with someone, it reminds me of the diversity and beauty of the world. We don't all have to see eye-to-eye. Different perspectives remind me that my limited point of view is not all there is. 

I know that some of my opinions will change, and some will always remain the same. I know that people see things differently and that everyone has a voice for what they believe. I know that standing up for what you believe is important, and so is respecting your neighbor's opinion. There is not one answer or perspective that everyone believes. We are all different and fighting to make it through life, learning new perspectives as we go. Stand up for what you do believe, be open to different opinions, and don't let differences separate you from those you love. 


source


When I disagree with someone, I am reminded that love is all that matters. 

No matter what you believe, what I believe, what others believe, love is the same. Showing love to people you don't agree with is what's important. 


source



Blessings!



Sort:  

Through judging we separate, through understanding, we grow! So true, excellent post! I find it's important to accept someone's else viewpoint and question things as everyone can see things differently. So many arguments could be avoided if people were more compassionate and willing to listen to what someone else has to say even if it's different from what they believe in. Thanks for sharing ! Xxxx

I agree with you! Thanks for commenting! 😁

I don't think I agree with you,.... LOL

That's okay, I still love you. 😁

I couldn't agree more. We all come from different backgrounds and have had different experiences and have undergone life in an array of ways, so our perspectives all have their own makeup and that is such a beautiful thing. To be able to share that perspective, even if vastly different than someone else's, and also receive a different view than our own is are super essential for growth and for us to keep evolving. Love this post! :)

I agree! Thank you! 😁

You've beautifully expressed these sentiments which I strongly share. I've been so glad to find Steemit to be a community that has been welcoming and tolerant and open to differing ideas.

I'm delighted to re-steem this fine article!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I discovered it because of your resteem :)

sometimes it's so hard for us to see the opposite side of our own narrow-minded conviction that we need others to enlightened us. I guess that's how we all learn to become better.

This post has received a 42.86 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Even though I do believe there are differences in opinion one can't get over and should not be required to get over I truly appreciate when my point of view is challenged. I do get annoyed at first but I just love heated discussions and passionate conversation.

It is fun to have deep conversations and debates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67