One Of The Most Important Documentaries Ever Made - Now Free On Youtube Again.. Earthlings.

in #life6 years ago

Thanks to @teamsteem for passing on the link to the video 'Earthlings' on Youtube (See Below). I mentioned in the recent vegan Discord meeting with @pennsif that Earthlings is really the most potent video I know of for causing the realisation that we must be vegan or risk total heartlessness... It has been hard to find online in the past, but now it is available for viewing globally.

What is Earthlings?


This is possibly the most difficult video to watch I have ever seen, it pulls no punches in showing how animals are being treated behind closed doors in the 'food industry'. The scenes are schocking, choking and mind blowing. I became vegetarian the next day after watching this and a couple of weeks later I was vegan. I have never for a moment thought about changing my mind on that decision and it has proven to be one of the best I have ever made on all levels.

If you or anyone you know are saying you care about animals but still eat dead animals - I urge you to watch this in the strongest possible way. Thankyou.

"Earthlings is a 2005 American documentary film about humanity's use of other animals as pets, food, clothing, entertainment, and for scientific research... Covering pet stores, puppy mills, and animal profession, Earthlings includes footage obtained through the use of hidden cameras to chronicle the day-to-day practices of some of the largest industries in the world, all of which rely on animals. It draws parallels between racism, sexism, and speciesism."

Year: 2005
Official Web-Site: http://www.nationearth.com/
IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0358456/

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

The best way to decrease cruelty and abuse of livestock animals is to produce synthetic substitutes to milk, eggs and meat that will be cheaper and healthier.
This way even most of the least caring individuals will become vegan.
No force, no persuasion.
Just find better alternatives.
For example, glucose ("grape sugar") is produced out of corn these days, not from grapes.
The wonders of heavy industry and evil GMOs.
The vegan lobby should invest more in research rather than in persuasion and propaganda.
What they do works well for them, but I believe that adoption of my suggestion could work better.

You got a 11.09% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

You got a 18.02% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

There have been vegan replacements for all non vegan 'foods' for quite a while. Healthier milk can be made using nuts (I do this every day), eggs can be substituted with several options - the liquid from chickpeas actually produces a result that is identical or better to egg white. Meat can be replaced in several ways and good cooks can produce results that would fool the majority of meat eaters. Unfortunately, what I have learned over 10+ years of minor involvement with vegan activism is that a surprisingly high number of people are simply heartless and barely conscious - some actually take 'pleasure' in the fact that the animals are killed for them to eat. None the less, yes, having substitutes is a big help.

The replacements you described are interesting and may taste good, but are nowhere near nutritionally equivalent to the originals they are supposed to replace, and how do they compare in their costs?
For example, there is no way that a direct product of nuts is nearly equivalent to milk, or that a direct chickpeas product is equivalent even just to less healthy part of an egg, and even according to you they are not equivalent.
You are wrong for considering these vegetarian products as healthier, and usually it is the opposite.
What I wish for should be at least equivalent or hopefully superior to the originals in terms of health and costs and only then taste should be considered and only then appearance should be considered.
I believe that modern science and industry are capable of producing such results, but are not incentivised enough to break the R&D barrier.

You got a 5.08% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @stimialiti! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

@youtake pulls you up ! This vote was sent to you by @stimialiti!

Cow and animal milk is unhealthy for humans, despite the propaganda from the dairy industry and their their 'science'. Such milk is intended to take a baby cow and turn it into an adult rapidly. Hardly the requirement of a human! Cow milk typically produces inflammation and can lead to numerous other problem, including osteoporosis - despite clams that milk is good for healing osteoporosis (SMH). If you are interested, the problem is that milk of this kind creates an acidic condition in the body which the body then has to try to resolve in any way that it can - which typically results in bones being leached of calcium to counteract the acidity.

Correct nutrition from a plant based diet is entirely possible and there is not real need to include meat/milk substitutes in that process. They are really just there because we are so addicted to having used them for so long. I only use nut milks because I like cereals but when I switch to the best possible diet I will use neither.

You are wrong for considering these vegetarian products as healthier, and usually it is the opposite.

I assure you I am not. You might refer to this presentation by Dr. Klapper - though I can also bring up countless other sources of science on this:

This is propaganda from the vegan lobby:

Cow and animal milk is unhealthy for humans, despite the propaganda from the dairy industry and their their 'science'. Such milk is intended to take a baby cow and turn it into an adult rapidly. Hardly the requirement of a human! Cow milk typically produces inflammation

There was a time when I consumed very little milk compared to myself in other times, and in these times my levels of inflammation were frightening.
When I lived more alone, and milk was my main food, my levels of inflammation dropped to zero.
Both CRP and ESR dropped from abnormally high to near zero.
I am almost certain that were other factors to it, but if milk was so inflammatory, my inflammation indices would not have dropped to zero regardless of the other factors.

the problem is that milk of this kind creates an acidic condition in the body which the body then has to try to resolve in any way that it can - which typically results in bones being leached of calcium to counteract the acidity.

In which part of the body does milk increase acidity and how?
I read about it in the past somewhere, but never saw or heard any convincing explanation to it.
My sources never claimed such claims.
At least some of them are bribed, and regardless I may be wrong and always learn new things.
As corrupt as the animal industry is, the vegan lobby is corrupt too, and has its own financially driven agenda, donors and sponsors, like soybean and other manufacturers of vegan foods.
I read a study that mannose, ribose, and other sugars that are in milk are highly inflammatory.
I believe it, but I also doubt it, because this study may be sponsored by the vegan lobby, or vegan food industry.
About milk, your reply was the first time that I encountered this claim.
Vegetarian oils tend to contain higher ratios of omega 6 to omega 3, which actually make them more inflammatory than animal oil.

Everyone's experience is unique, but in my case, what I have said here is reflected by my own experience. I had serious inflammatory issues my whole life until I stopped using dairy.

I don't have time to write a fully response at the moment, but you can review this video as to why it is not recommended to use any oils of the kinds commonly used (in my own diet, I find it easier to get omega 3s than 6s anyway - though that is uncommon in society):

This dude is so uninformed that he presents facts in a way that is meaningless.
He collected results by others, made them into an edited video, and this video is merely a collection of factoids which do not lead to any conclusion without lengthy processing and further research, which could and should be done without this video anyway.
To reply to his video in detail will take over 5 times the length of this video.
Better watch What I've Learned and Eric Berg.
Eric Berg is corrupt himself, but is at least well informed and truthful in over 98% of his claims.
His only intentionally misleading claims are about honey and his adrenal fatigue product which contains cortisol.
IMO he exaggerates about the amount of vegetables that he recommends to eat.
It may not be harmful, but is just not so necessary.

You got a 18.18% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 14.60% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

You got a 36.36% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @stimialiti!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

I was on @pennsif's radio show a while back and I too said that earthlings is a must to watch, it has been dubbed "the Vegan maker". He had said that he might just watch it, I gave the same advise I always give, do not watch it if you have something to do straight afterwards. I balled like a baby during this film. I hated the world and everyone in it. I look at the world in a different light after watching this film, indeed it was a catalyst for me to go Vegan. I had decided that I would give up meat only a couple of days previous to viewing it after doing an animal welfare course and seeing industry best practice. Even best practice made me very unhappy about the choices I had been making. Then watching this I realized that vegetarian was not enough for me. Dairy is a disgusting industry built on forced insemination, kidnap and murder. Egg industry is no better.

Thanks for sharing this again man, it is good to keep it in the forefront so people can become aware to the hell that "food animals" endure.

Absolutely, this video seperates 'the wheat from the chaff' in that those who have a chance at surviving our currently perilous situation on Earth will be triggered into transformation.. Those who are so lost and dead inside that all they create brings death with it will not be moved at all.

Yes, stealing cow's mother milk and mother chicken 'periods' is not the kind of behavior that anyone with a heart and an awake mind will participate in. This video goes a long way to turning the key to start the mind engine to make the called for changes!

You know, it is so true, I see people mindlessly over eating and consuming dead bodies or stolen secretions! Before I became Vegan I was the same, I was a mindless consumer. Now, I think about what I am buying, I think about its cost, we have 1 world, there is no backup. People seem to think that we can just leave and head off to another planet etc or just fix what we have done here by some miracle cure by "science" LOL. All the while not willing to admit that a simple change in their own diet and to a further step lifestyle, would not only take huge steps to saving the environment around them, their health but also billions of innocent creatures. Sometimes I just want to shake people to wake them up.

I remember reading a quote some time ago, it was a prophecy, I firmly believe that it was speaking about Vegans. We are from all colours, all classes, all creeds. We do not have a centralized structure, we work as one in promoting a truly sustainable future for all life on this little rock.

Oh absolutely, yes, that is part of the hopi prophecy, which contains numerous other stages which have come to pass. The rainbow refers to the opening and alignment of the chakras with balance. Some of us have incarnated now who were around when these prophecies were laid down.

I must do some research into the whole prophecy, I can be quite skeptical about prophecy's, I mean the world is going to end every other day according to some of them but I do see real truth in this statement. I think that only a collective or tribe of people will be able to bring about real change, no government etc will do that as their focus is on wealth creation and population supression typically. I think that I am, every day, becoming more and more of a true anarchist! I can tell you that it is not something that I would ever thought I would say.

There are predictions that are symbolic but which can clearly be seen to refer to events that have occurred in recent history, such as train tracks spanning america. The last one was called the 'blue kachina' which was a giant blue star in the sky and was predicted to come around 2012. At the time I was learning about the hopi prophecies, I saw the news story about a giant blue object in the sky and my spirit said right away - that is the final sign. A while later I heard comfirmation from the hopi elders that they agreed.

That's so cool man, I really must check it out in full. Thanks for the info.😀

This had never crossed throuh my mind.
This act has just made be a vegan.
Cheers

Thankyou for your integrity!

Absolutely pivotal documentary. It is a crash course in shifting one'smindset to veganism!

Thanks for the share.
It is absurd that it is illegal in the USA to video tape inside facilities that raise animals for food.

It is just another of the solid pieces of evidence that shows how deep the denial goes and how those who make the rules are truly heartless.

A very wonderful and great documentary film
The sons of the earth must rise up to follow
Thank you for the really great article

Wow this documentary was great. I never had this kind of thought. It is really something interesting. Would love to research more. But I don't understand that its banned in USA.
Thanks for sharing this post.

Carnism is indeed a huge problem. To kill and consume another living being is the ultimate domination and this feeds into our collective psyche. I do still eat meat sometimes but I'm well on the road to veganism and I suspect so are many others. Especially if they've seen Earthlings.

Absolutely, the denial involved is immense. Once consciousness is freed from it's attachment to dense material, it can regain it's correct posture and start to live clear of the denial that has plagued Earth for so long.

Arise, zealots, let the binaural beat open up your subconscious to our words!

thanks for this information, love to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56