Do what you like a habit, do what you want a habit. Part one

in #life5 years ago

Sometimes they have not come up with a question, why does it cost so much to stay on one thing, a diet, an exercise routine, finish a book, write the block they have been writing for days and know what it is and what to put, but they just do not? Well, I think here we somehow re-answer that question.

FILE0633.JPG

It's something as simple as this, a few months ago I had proposed to follow a schedule, I did a part, but almost always I left the routine.

My schedule was conformed if I remember correctly in this way:

  • In the early morning from 4 to 5 I get up and clean the house

  • Prepare breakfast

  • Going to college, that took me practically from 7 to 12 in the morning.

  • Do one hour of daily exercise

  • Make an hour of daily reading

  • Practice guitar one hour a day

  • Practice English one hour a day

  • View courses online one hour a day

  • Go to work from 3 to 10 at night

The first two weeks I can tell you that I worked very well, I was doing the best I could but over time I lost the rhythm until I no longer fulfilled the extra activities, but only the obligations, such as working and studying.

What's wrong with this?

The most clear and objective answer that I could have was given to me by my mother, one day I take my notebook and saw the schedule I had written. And he told me what happened, and I do not remember what I said, but he told me this; you are not fulfilling it because you did not make it a habit, the things that are habits for you do not even have to write them down, they are already done to the natural, it does not require schedules or a list, because you already know that you have to do it, and that you probably want to do it because it does not bother you or give you boredom, on the contrary, you like doing it.

And it is true, it is in everything correct. But let's be realistic, how are most of our habits shaped? Do we do productive things? Things that fill us with gratitude and joy, and we feel complete and pleased with the universe?

The vast majority do not, but they know what has become a habit in most people in these times that comes out so natural and sometimes if we do not we feel bad, check the Facebook wall, watch videos on YouTube, upload photos on Instagram and worry every day because, alas, I do not have enough followers, everything that has to do with the wonderful world of the Internet and its infinite entertainment.

I think that many of you answered before reading the name, because you know how they dedicate their attention every day, but sometimes these are not positive habits for your life, they become sickly, and no, they do not fill you with happiness either , or joy, or make you feel more complete, just entertain you, just that.

And they are things that many of us know, that are addictive, and that we are losing the most valuable thing we have, time and even think about this while we are sailing, but for nothing we go out, we say; "Haha that good meme" and we are still there, laughing at what we can get.

I like music, but I lack perseverance, I like to read, but I lack perseverance, I would like to learn languages, but I lack ... perseverance.

With our habits we are constantly forming and shaping, what we are and what we want to become a being, our achievements and the things we want to achieve, our dreams and how to fulfill them.

I just have to find what habit you want to do and what habits you want to discard, and do it, all this in thought combined with the imminent action, the verb creates, says God and God was the verb, but make sure you make the right decisions, if We speak of the verb, it is not the same to say "Carlos stung a lemon with the knife" and "Carlos spikes his neck with a knife". Our actions are positive to negative, and our actions form our habits.

The main image is a toothbrush and a paste, because the best habit is to take care of our teeth haha. Sometimes I forget, but it's definitely a good habit hahaha.

Thanks for reading, and for supporting also, nice night.

FILE0631.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @urien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @urien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68