Classic Red Cherry Bug

in #life6 years ago

7b522769-7fd7-4adf-9d38-0aa6f7dea135.jpeg


So.. Yesterday I had an accident on the way back from Penang. Got hit from behind while breaking to avoid not hitting the car in front of me as traffic slowed very quickly in the fast lane. I succeed, but got smacked in the rear. Now I'm at the workshop and I spotted this classic beauty! Don't worry.. The accident wasn't serious and everyone if safe and unharmed. Just some damage to the trunk area that needs to be done.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

The VW Bug is such an iconic car.

Glad you were not harmed. and also glad you were not driving this beauty while you got hit.

yeah me too (the not getting harmed part)! And yeah that's the kinda car you shouldn't be roadtripping in to Penang and back lol

Didn't know you were in Penang, what were you up to? I'm in Penang by the way lol

it was just a quick roadtrip my man! was at Junk Cafe and did some reviews on #letseat! Next time I'll holla when I come up!

@jmjury growing up in the 80's my friend's mom used to drive one. We took a road trip in it one summer. My bare back stuck to the leather seats in the heat. Odd memory to have. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95