Musicoin Ambassador Announcement & Hip Hop The Blockchain at Consensus Singapore [RECAP]

in #life6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-20 at 10.40.30.jpeg

Coin Desk’s international conference series arrived in Singapore this past 19th and 20th September as a part of TechXLR8 Asia. Together with 5 other tech events hosted at the Marina Bay Sands Expo, Consensus connected people to the world of Blockchain technology and showcased panel discussions and a trade show for the growing community.

IMG-20180922-WA0012.jpg

Thanks to the Fomo Media crew for hooking me up with a pass and @musicoin for allowing me to represent Music on the Blockchain during the conference. Signed up as Hip Hop The Blockchain and bringing it all together, it was time to mingle and talk to people.

20180919_141220.jpg

As a trade show, the variety of projects taking up booths were pretty standard industry oriented companies. A variety of coins, hardware, software, exchanges and ICO’s were present along with delegates, guests, panelists and media. Aside from mingling I did manage to catch a panel talk about NFT’s that I was interested in exploring.

All in all I would probably rate the experience mediocre compared to other events I’ve attended but I met a lot of interesting people and cool projects that might one day lead to some promising collaborations. I was also inspired with some ideas and bonded more with the Malaysian contingent who were present. I'm looking fwd to the coming Blockchain Week KL and I'll be attending BlocFest 2018 this 26/27 September back in Malaysia!


Recap Video

Almost everyone I spoke to I talked about @musicoin and @hhtb and managed to interview a variety of people, which you’ll find in the recap video (above). The T-shirt got a lot of looks and questions as well, so shout out @djlethalskillz for the loaner!

20180920_130522.jpg


Link to Latest Musicoin Post Update make sure to follow them! - https://steemit.com/musicoin/@musicoin/musicoin-guarantees-best-artist-payouts-among-top-streaming-services

Coming up this week...
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-21 at 14.08.48.jpeg


Footer_vandigital.png

Sort:  

Great job! Good content!

U rocked the blocks B! No one can do it better amazing recap and content sharing. Kudos and #Musicoin Loooooooooooooove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76