Pokemon Birthday!

in #life7 years ago

As mentioned in my introduction, my wife and I had planned for a Pokemon birthday party for our son, Mason. He had been crazy about Pokemon lately. His mom even sewn him a shirt to mimic Ash. He had a blast! I hope you enjoy the photos.


Unfortunately due to a rainy day, we had to improvise our original outdoor plans and hold the party indoors.

Earlier in the week, my wife had an idea to make a pinata. That we did.

Due to the rain, we held the pinata event in the garage. This is the morning before the party.

...and the morning after the party. Sorry but I don't have any pictures of the action. I was in charge of controlling the pinata.

One of the party games was a Pokemon name game for the kids. They would win a small prize if they named the pokemon and I'm relieved they are all pokemon fans too! :)

Sort:  

That is an awesome pokemon birthday! I think its wonderful how far you went for his birthday and it looks like he had a blast.

I shouldn't take much of the credit. My wife was the creative one with all of the ideas and she dragged me along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66