The wolf you feed is the wolf that wins!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Recently read a post by @sauravrungta about Why Anger Is A Pointless Emotion.. You can read about that post here..

Source

It got me thinking as to how accurate he was.. Most of the time we react without thinking even once.. And then when we want to correct it, we begin to have our ego coming in between and prefer holding on to the matter rather than resolving it..

Let me give a very simple example here.. 

Just imagine you're holding on to a glass of water.. It won't make any difference while you're holding it for a minute.. You're arm will begin to ache when u continue holding it for an hour.. And obviously you're arm will go numb or you can feel paralysed if you hold it for a full day.. 

Point to be noted is that, in the entire day, the weight of the glass with water never changed.. But the longer you held it, the heavier it kept getting..

Anger, ego, etc, are all like the glass of water.. Hold on to it for a while, nothing majorly bad happens.. Hold it on for a bit longer and it begins to affect the people around you.. And hold on to it for eternity, you will be kinda paralysed.. Like incapable of having friends or maintaining relationships..

End of the day, all I'm trying to say is put the glass down at the earliest and have a happy life!!

Hope you guys liked the post.. Do upvote and resteem.. 

Also, you can voice out your opinion on the comments section below..

Steemit's one and only superman signing out!!

Sort:  

Hey, that's a good example @varunpinto I can feel that your words in realistic world. I always intake the insult who done to me and I will explode that insult in return harshly when I got a chance. I feel it's too bad, 😐 trying to improve myself. Awesome post resteemable 👍

Trying is a start.. And start is good..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95