WHY YOU CANT MAKE ME HAPPY, & a HOT CHOCOLATE RECIPE! Sugar Free & VEGAN

in #life6 years ago

Hello dear friends! Two topics today, happiness and a delicious hot chocolate recipe that even your mother will love!

For the hot chocolate recipe, scroll down;)

Happiness

Lets talk about happiness, shall we?
I was talking with my partner about this very interesting topic earlier today, (yea lets get personal), and it ended with a very good question; he asked me if I would live a happy life without him.

It all started with a simple thing, he bought me some olives from the grocery store (its always about food when it come to me, funny thing;)), but I didnt like them because they were black, soft and pitted, and I told him that. He is not a fan of olives and never buys them normally, so I asked him why he had bought them, on which he replied that he just wanted to make me happy. (How sweet isnt that!)

We started talking about what happiness actually means, and then the question came, would I be happy without my partner in my life?
And I say yes!
The thing is, my happiness is not dependent on a other person, and will never be! If I am feeling happy, its not because the person or situation I am with or in, it is because I am aligned with my inner purpose and with my self.

Most of the time I actually feel very happy and enjoy living the moment. I experience joy, peace and stillness, as long as my thinking is not rejecting what is.

I am responsible for my own happiness, no-one else is, or can ever be.

So where is my happiness coming from, if it doesnt come from an other person or from a situation? It comes from inside me, it is the feeling that arises when I am fulfilling my inner purpose in life, at this moment. Happiness is a feeling of joy and alignment with the moment, with myself.

It is the natural state of beeing. It is peace, it is joy.

Unhappy

So what can keep me away from happiness?

Only my own believes and thoughts can keep me away from the natural state of being. When I am believing that someone else can make me happy (or unhappy), I give away the responsibility for my own happiness to someone else or let it depend on a situation.

So I give away the power I have, and let life decide for me, how I will feel.

The truth is, only you are responsible for where you stand right now, right here. The decisions and affirmations you have made in the past, lead to this moment, to this situation now. And what you choose right now and what you believe, will give you the future you will experience,

When you are looking for happiness outside your self, you will always be very disappointed with life, because the expectations you have will not always be fulfilled by situations and people.

If you are looking for a partner that will make you happy, forget it, no-one can give it to you on a long term, only you self can give what you are looking for. And a realtionship cant last long, when both only tries to fulfill the expectations by the other person. When you say yes to your partner but a no to your self, you are not taking care of your self.

My life changed the day I started to say YES to my self, and NO to things, situations and people I didnt want in my life anymore, or just a specific situation. I didnt do things anymore because someone expected it from me, or what I thought someone else expected that I should do. I stopped making up stories in my mind about what other people may think and feel, I am just seeing it how it is. (Still learning;))

So whats happening inside me when I see my child laugh or play, and I am feeling joyful in that situation?

I am feeling happy when I see my child happy, yes of course, because my happiness is a reflextion of his happiness. He has his own happiness inside him that flows out of him when he is alighned with a situation and him self, so my own being is feeling the same feeling as he is feeling, thats also a part of me.

We see relfections from our inner state of being everywhere we look.

We are only seeing our self ultimately, because we are all one. The only thing you can find in life, is your self, that is all what exist. You are. That is all.

Thats what I want to share with you today, I am sure some of you agree, and some not, so let me know in the comments below about your thoughts on this specific topic!


Hot Chocolate hot chocolate (1 von 1).jpg

I have my cup of hot chocolate every day since I came up with this recipe!

Hot Chocolate

Recipe!

Sugar free, vegan and THE BEST HOT CHOCOLATE IN THE WORLD!

This recipe makes 1 big cup.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup plantbased milk (I always use oat milk)
  • 2-3 small dates or 1 medjool date
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil (dont skip this, it makes the hot chocolate a lot creamier and gives it a balanced taste)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp cacao powder (unsweetened)
    Optional: pinch vanilla or cinnamon/cardamom

Method:

  1. Soak the dates (pitted, chopped), in the plantbased milk preferably overnight or at least 30 minutes.
  2. Blend the dates, plantbased milk, coconut oil and cacao powder in a blender for 2-3 minutes until creamy.
  3. Heat the chocolate in a small pan and wait for the first bubble to show up. DONT LET IT BOIL! That would destroy the taste and the texture.
  4. Pour in a large cup and top with a pinch of vanilla or cinnamon or cardamom. You can also top with some coconut whip or foamed no-dairy milk if you like to.
  5. Enjoy hot!

hot chocolate (1 von 1)-2.jpg


Proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes!

Sort:  

I agree.. you are your own happiness. Though I am happy to have my partner in my life for already 17 years and he makes me happy.... also by buying me some food hehe!

Oh thats so sweet! So grateful for people like them, my partner is the same;) I am feeling so happy to be with him, but I dont let my happiness depend on him;)

Great post! Yes, that´s all, yourself!

your @mynaturebody 🌱

So beautiful, thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:47:28
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 363.82/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.72 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow! Bello Post, Excellent recipe and wonderful photo, thank you for sharing and motivating us. happy @vegan.niinja

Thank you so much, love!!

Great message about life and wonderful hot chocolate recipe!!! And your photos are gorgeous. I'm definitely trying this :)

Yeaa for that;) Happy you will, let me know how much you like it, I am pretty sure you will adore it!;)

Love it! Thanks For The Share!! :)

You are welcome, enjoy!!

Oh yes, I think you've set the precedent for the superlative hot chocolate. I appreciate your tasty-looking photograph and your delectable way with words too.

That is so very kind from you! Thank you love!

OMG! I really love your pictures. This is insane. Great work Nina!! Hugs

Oh thanks lovely, you are such a sweetheart!!!! Wish you a great new week!!

Thanks, same for you!! :x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59