Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Card Game Table' (Part #380)

in #life6 years ago



'A Card Game Table'

crta.png

Way back when a game of cards was a social event. Well, maybe it still is somewhere. When I see a specially designed table, I doubt it has the weight it had back in those times. This was definitely made for the highest strata who had time to dwell in games.


Check out the precise design of the wood. As if drawn with a fine pencil, not made out of pieces of wood.

And the cards appear to be paintings. They are also completely different from the cards people use nowadays.

So much effort and time put in making such a masterpiece.

I really wonder how would it feel like to play a game with these? I think it would be a completely different than with cards made today. But, this I ll never find out because this museum pieces are under a thick glass. :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

really very amazing art of card game table.. i am always appreciate your work and doing fully supported.because your all post anytime perfect and original. I am sure that interesting games took place at this table and great bets for winning were made.The design of the table is adorable. This is the choice of real aristocrats. The cards are also highlighted even on the background of the perfect maps. That is, the image on the cards looks unique. I do not think that they were mass produced, as well as the table. These are rather individual things for rich people. The one who created this table was an excellent master. thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.. my dear friend.. @velimir

An interesting table for the "high" rank of players of the past. I think that in the old days card games were a great success for different strata of the population. But clearly for the rich people it was great fun. I am sure that interesting games took place at this table and great bets for winning were made.
The design of the table is adorable. This is the choice of real aristocrats. The cards are also highlighted even on the background of the perfect maps. That is, the image on the cards looks unique. I do not think that they were mass produced, as well as the table. These are rather individual things for rich people. The one who created this table was an excellent master. I like.
Thank you:)

Thanks for sharing such ancient and precious pictures..this shows that people before us were most intelligent.they had no resources as we have in these days.but they were more good in games,in art .they had special mind by ALLAH.they were outstanding.

WoW i've never seen a card game like this before.
We used to play cards which are printed with numbers and play with different types of rules
and these are so old and historical type
I am amazed by seeing how these things works and how do they play
Thanks sir @velimir for sharing such an old game
God bless you

The awesome traveling system

Amazing art work and painting skills just amazing!!!!

odlicne karte

Amazing piece of manual craftsmanship. Can't imagine the time and skills spent to make this. You can't buy something like this today even for a whole lot of money.

that table is a work of pure craftsmanship..

that is a journey back memory lane, this was a passtime event for me and i loved it, i miss those days ... great photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93