Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Light and Shadows of an Old Empire' (Part #397)

in #life6 years ago



'The Light and Shadows of an Old Empire'

crta.png

Rulers sometimes inspire works of art in tribute to their power and wisdom. Only the good ones, of course. Well, it is difficult to measure the good of a ruler because it is so relative in every way but, we must admit, that there is a scale from evil and destructive to good and productive. Katherine the Great definitely fits the latter side of the scale.



Here we have a statue with her with her advisors underneath, done in a beautiful manner depicting the golden age of the Russian Empire.

Notice the precision of the craft. I deliberately used chiaroscuro lighting technique in order to make the images more dramatic and add sort of my personal vision. Well, I always do that, if you follow my blog, you've noticed it already.

I like the presence of the lady reading a book here. She is way modest and more thoughtful than the men surrounding her.

If you pay closer attention, you'll see how strong is the role of light in changing the atmosphere and the mood of what we are seeing in real life or in photography. Most of us are not aware of this.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Hi @velimir yes you are right...
If you pay closer attention, you'll see how strong is the role of light in changing the atmosphere and the mood of what we are seeing in real life or in photography. Most of us are not aware of this
i like your post :)

yes, sir, I have heard stories of Great rulers who love the artwork and the artist who has made that artwork, there are examples of how rulers reward the work they like. but sadly we have both the examples, there were some rulers who have killed the artist or cut their hands so they could not do the great work again. But also there were some rulers like Kathrine who were too kind to her nation. That's is why the artist made their portraits with full love and devotion and you can see that from their work. yes, I'm a regular visitor of your blog and I know you edit the pictures to make them more interesting and eye-catching. sometimes it is necessary to add light to increase the visibility of the photograph and you are expert in it sir. Thank you for sharing this wonderful artwork with us sir @velimir.

I saw this statue a long time ago when I was in St. Petersburg. It's really beautifully done and impressive. The monument was made in honor of Empress Catherine II. It is worth paying attention to the fact that women (Ekaterina and reading book) look calmer than all men. I do not know the details, but I think that this work is not a few people. This is not the only monument to which Catherine is portrayed above the others and has a majestic appearance.
I like that in all your works you share specifically with your own vision. You always skillfully use light to create a mood. Watching your blog, I learned that the role of light is crucial for creating an atmosphere! Thank you

Eremitage museum was visiting Zagreb :) So I went to take a look.

this is a really very interesting thought post dear.i am appreciating of your post and support your every work...The Light and Shadows of an Old Empire' just impressible.i am not expressed your thought quality.its alltime best...your art always very powerfull and talented.i am prode feel doing comment your blog.because alltime learning new thing of our real life and my own steemit work. thanks to sharing for your great post with us. my dear friend. @velimir

I love the work you do to increase the beauty of your post.this art statue probably be made by some ruler.but your lighting is making it prominent and beautiful.this is showing her full attention in her rule.she was a great ruler..her method was so inspiring and good.

...arent women normally more modest and thoughful than men? 😛 hehehe just teasing 😉 those are really lovely shots. I like the rich red tones.

Quite a bit of history there too....

Hey @jaynie have you claimed your free byteball dollars? ;)

Excellent work @velimir. The effect of lights and shadows are wonderful.

Yes its true that lights have a great impacts on life. Good photography. Somewhere lights has impact and somewhere dark shadw are looking. I agreed that the role of light in changing the atmosphere.

This is awesome

Amazing writing and decently taken pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73