A little about my week and some freaking DIY!!! 💐

in #life5 years ago

The last couple of days has been busy. Our family decided to go see Avengers: End Game again but we invited both @bryanpolitte and @tarotbyfergus to join us. We had a great time viewing the film with friends and it would’ve been perfect if the woman behind me didn’t repeatedly kick/push my seat forward. I met with my cousin the next day for lunch and then crafting these beautiful flowers. Grandma’s birthday is coming up and it’s tradition for us to celebrate it on Mother’s Day. This year my cousin suggested that we go all out with decorations since grandma’s been obsessed with showing off on social media. The rest of the family was against it saying that it was too loud for grandma’s taste but she’s not fooling anyone. We’ll provide her with an spectacular backdrop so she can have her selfie moment.

My heads been up in the clouds all day today. Maybe it’s because my body is fending off sickness? Everyone around me is coughing and sniffling. Am I next? I’d like to believe that I live a fairly healthy lifestyle but that’s a lie. Sleep never comes easy, I haven’t hit the gym in awhile so my muscles are tight (crying for a good stretch) and I gotta take my vitamins! Eh, the idea of my body withering away doesn’t worry me too much.

@kommienezuspadt surprised me with a kindle for Mother’s Day. Not gonna lie, I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I do. Right now I’m reading the 9th volume of Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun and I’m quickly running out of manga. Having a kindle hasn’t deterred my love for physical books. I’ll continue to purchasing volumes of manga that I’ve already collected... Damn.. That reminds me of when we made the switch from VHS to DVD. I was seriously traumatized.

Flashback ⚡️

I had purchased a handful of Magic Knight: Rayearth VHS tapes, along the spine of each tape was a glimpse of a larger image that could only be appreciated once the whole set was combined. I was 3-4 tapes in when I made my monthly trip down to Suncoast Motion Picture Company to discover that they no longer carried VHS tapes. Shocked, as a plan B I desperately walked into Best Buy; only to be told by a sales clerk that I should be excited since DVDs it’s better quality. In that moment...I wanted to punch throats and flip tables.

~Till this day, the image on the collection set is still a mystery.




Wow! My ramblings took me down an unexpected path!

What are your plans for this weekend?🦊

Sort:  

well last weekend I moved my stuff to the basement as I'm trying to make it like a small house for myself, but no money yet so I'm here to keep my head focused towards that. hehe :) <3

Best line....."punch throats and flip tables"..Hahaha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98