Checking up on the kitty

in #life5 years ago

My dad has left the country for a month long trip so I’m in charge of taking care of Oni the cat.

Checking in on the cat every single day isn’t possible but I can do it every other day. Now I have to coordinate my schedule with my brothers since this was originally his cat and he should be somewhat responsible for it’s care. As helpful as it would be to split the duties with my brother, I can’t help but feel like he’d lose my dads house keys and we’d be screwed. Man, I wish allergies weren’t an issue with the little one. Then I’d simply pick up the cat and keep it at our house until my dad gets back from his trip. I worry about the cat getting bored or lonely. Maybe that’s just me over thinking it since he’d get tired of my company and ignore me if I were there anyway.

Since I can’t be here daily I decided to pick up a cat feeder.

I was a little concerned at first but Oni seemed to love it. Sometimes you just don’t know with cats.

I’ll have to check back in tomorrow to make sure everything is still functioning okay.

He seemed more thrilled with the empty box.

Just a normal cat doing cat things.


Any affordable toys you’d recommend me getting this kitty for Christmas? Maybe I should get him a furry plush toy. I caught him throwing around my dads hat.

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

OMG CAT GIFS SO CUTE sorry capslock spasm there

Your caps lock spasm is welcomed!! 🤣

Whoa such a cute kitty <3. I love the animations that you put in this post. He's definitely warming up to that empty box XD.

Thanks scrawly! I’m always fascinated by every felines love for boxes. It’s something that all must see and enjoy. ^^

Aww I miss Oni.

I’m sure he misses you too!! Especially since he doesn’t like that many people.

Aw sweet kitty cat, this is a fun chore, loving a family cat!

Haha, yes it was an enjoyable visit. I was all in for the snuggles!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good luck with your cat: he seems to be safe and healtgy!!!
He Is so cute!
Steem On!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Now I gotta find a way to keep him entertained while I’m away!

Sparkle balls are a favorite of every cat I know! He is a cutie!

Thanks! He’s such a snuggle bug! He’s really into ping pong balls but tends to lose them quiet easily!

My kids cat came to stay with me for two weeks while they traveled this fall. I am still finding his toys underneath furniture!

I'm trying to buy this storage of water and food to Loki (my cat) however I didn't find in a fair price here in Brazil :(
Oni is a pretty and smart cat by the way, hehehe.
Thanks for sharing!
Cheers!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Aww! Sorry to hear that you aren’t able to find one at a good price. It took me awhile to find this one because I was stuck reading reviews of each product!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94