Dependable friends are welcomed!

in #life5 years ago

Even if I wanted to stay in bed, I couldn’t.

I woke up yesterday feeling a little bit sore from our little accident. You can read about that in my previous post, “Another reason to hate winter...” I could have stayed in bed but it would’ve derailed my plans for the rest of the day. We received 3-4 inches from the previous days snowfall and someone had to clear open a path. I pulled out the snowblower from the garage and forgot how to get it started. After a few quick messages exchanged between @kommienezuspadt and a brief chat with my dad, it was up and running. It didn’t matter that I looked like a little kid, slipping and sometimes struggling to push the snowblower, I felt pretty darn accomplished.

I filled @bryanpolitte in on the condition of the car and he offered to stop by to check out my broken trunk situation.

After clearing away the snow, I went over to see how the car was holding up. The snow had melted with the clear warm daylight, making it easier to see the full damage of the vehicle. It was worse than I thought. At first, it seemed like there was only a cracked bumper but the trunk had been slightly pushed back along with the tail light poking out from the fender. Thankfully, with @bryanpolitte’s help, he was able to get the trunk to latch shut.

Knocking down ginormous icicles!

With some extra time to kill, @bryanpolitte decided to help us knock down icicles from the roof. @guthrie was all about it since he had a snow fort to build and this activity became a version of real life Minecraft. He’d order @bryanpolitte to retrieve more icicles and then asked us to nicely to bring them over to his ‘cool spot’ out back. Ice for walls is a fun idea for a fort but that idea changed several times before he settled on calling the icicles machine guns.




His eyes sparked with joy and excitement because of these large blocks of ice. I’m glad @guthrie’s able to enjoy the winter, even if it’s been a challenging one for our family.



Thanks to everyone for the nice comments in my previous post. I was having a frustrating night but I’m much better now. 🦊

Sort:  

WOW! This is a huge icicle! I have probably never seen something like that :) I'm sorry to hear that you have still so much snow. Our winter was mild and we're celebrating spring already :)

I'm sorry to hear about your accident and I'm happy that nothing worse happened to you.

Your photos look great! Kind of old style :) At the beginning I thought that they were from some old photo album :)

Have a great start of the week!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Snow sucks! Hell yeah it does! But you get to shoot icicle guns! Sweet!

Today is as beautiful here as it is there. I just don't have snow.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great that you have awesome friends around you, foxxie. Good to know that you and guthrie are feeling better ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94