I’ve got a problem

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I’ve struggled with this for as long as I can remember. I’m constantly being told off by friends for it. @kommienezuspadt probably gives me the most shit over it and I’m positive that it’s his biggest pet peeve.

What I’m talking about...is blinking.

Two days into my new routine and I’m feeling good. I rise early to do yoga, take my vitamins and then write. I skipped the afternoon nap in exchange for some makeup therapy. I can’t remember the last time I wore a red lip. I was feeling real cute today so I asked @kommienezuspadt to snap a picture. He’d shake his head at me or roll his eyes because I’d blink 85% of the time.

Maybe my eyes are super dry? I dunno. There doesn’t seem to be a problem when I’m taking my own photos.



What do you get teased for? Any bad habits like mine?

Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

I make noises with forcing the air between my front teeth! :D
bad habit from after flossing my teeth! hahaha

LOL! Sometimes I wonder if these habits were only created to amuse ourselves!

I drool. Like fairly often. Couple times a week. Outta the blue. In a conversation. Talking to my dog. It just...happens. I kinda just laugh when it happens now. Lol.

Dude...I laughed so hard when I read this because I assumed that you were going to end this with- I drool when I sleep. Honestly, when I got my front tooth fixed I had to get used to the slightly new shape which lead me to some mild drooling. 😆 It happens!

Hahaha, my middle name is '' can'tstandstillforasecond'' :) so I understand you totally :)

Modern phone with a fancy "motion" or whatever can take a few seconds of footage and then make a nobody blinking version of the photo. Pretty amazing stuff.

Like Live Photo’s right?

Yep.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 8000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Could it be the type or brand of your eye makeup? If you wear it daily, sometimes you might need to take a break from it, as maybe your eyes are needing to refresh?

Or could just be you :)

Lovely shot and are you happy to be home?

I have really poor eyesight and my lids get oily so their could be makeup transferring to my eyes. It could just be me! LOL.

I’m so happy to be home. We’ve been doing a great job as a family to keep the house nice and neat so we’re all able to enjoy the space together. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01